We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
184
184
109
78
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
184
109
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size stove room was clean waffles waffle maker quick weekend bob hall pier easy access to the beach queen bed ocean view spring break short drive kitchenette dishwasher cereal gulf proximity padre
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 596 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Spent 2 nights here for a family reunion. The location has good access to the beach, but the hotel was not a good value in terms of price for what your get. Our rooms was not cleaned on the second day. Bags of trash and dirty linens were left by the elevator. We chased a large palmetto bug all around the room one evening trying to kill it.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We stayed two nights in two adjoining rooms, each with a view of the ocean. We encountered zero problems. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was courteous and professional. The beach is just a short walk across the street, easily accessible. We would definitely return and recommend this property to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank markpB4651AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

This is our go to hotel when visiting N Padre. Check in was easy, no problem getting into room. We had room 204 which was perfect! It is a larger room that has a queen bed and TV and then an offset room with a queen bed and another TV. Also had, fridge, microwave and oven which we did not use this trip. Room was clean, bathroom was clean with hot water and good water pressure! The only issue was a little noise because our view was looking out over the next door hotel's pool. But, we turned on the oven vent and the bathroom vent and it was noise free! AC was cool also, beds comfortable and after a day at the beach it was very nice! Short walk to beach but there is a free parking lot you can park you car if you want. Free showers too so you can rinse the sand off. Can't wait for our next stay here!

Room Tip: Top floors are best but our 2nd room floor was great!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IslandgirlLaPorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, answered questions about local restaurants and gave directions. Hotel does not have a pool which was disappointing, apparently I missed that bit of information when booking our room. Hotel is right across the street from the beach which was nice since there are very few establishments directly on the beach. Kitchenette in the room was great. Air conditioner did smell moldy and mold along the bottom of the shower door needed to be cleaned. Breakfast was standard for this price range hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle65020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn S, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre Is, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for the review we do appreciate your feedback.
We will look into the issues you encountered .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Front desk person was extremely slow. We had to go back to get new key cards because they didn't work. We had asked for a room with 2 queen beds, but there was only one so we had to go back to the front desk again. Then the lady wanted to charge us more than what she had originally told us because that price was for the first room. Floors in the room were musty. Breakfast did not have a large selection.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissagvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews