We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First impressions is very important in my book!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 540 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gabriela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed one weekend night..room was clean, no bugs. Air conditioning was slow to get the room cool, but after coming back from dinner, it was ok. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was normal stuff offered, breakfast area small..go early...if I was on a week vacation, I would probably choose somewhere that actually had a pool. The only bad thing we noticed is the tight parking. Other hotels are next to this one and it seems that the parking is very crowded. Also the entrance area to go into the hotel has no drive up to get out and check in and the area going into the hotel, you have to squeeze by other people if someone else is trying to go in or out. But that is really minor stuff considering that you are so close to South Padre Island National Seashore. The location was the main reason we choose this hotel and the price was not bad for off season. Would probably stay here again if the price was not too high.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites was very nice. The hotel is well located on North Padre Island and although not on the beach is across the street from beach access and is perhaps the nearest hotel to the National Seashore Park. The hotel does not have a pool on site, but guests do have access to the hotel property located adjacent which. The room was clean and as shown in the photos. The breakfast was not fancy but adequate for the price paid. Great value and location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank shellseeker_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Selected this hotel based on multiple good reviews from Tripadviser and the amenities offered. This hotel is across the street from the beach, which was what we wanted. It's nice to be able to walk to the beach, play all day, and then walk back to your room. We live in Oklahoma so going to the beach is a real treat. We also wanted a room with a kitchen and could support a family of 5. Our room was actually 2 rooms with a kitchen. Queen beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV's and AC/Heaters in each room made it nice for everyone. The kitchen had plates, pots and pans, a dishwasher, full size fridge, microwave and stove. Everything we needed. We saw no roaches unlike some of the other reviewers. Our room was clean, and the staff at the hotel was very nice. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#36 of 80 in Corpus Christi
237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#5 of 80 in Corpus Christi
325 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#35 of 80 in Corpus Christi
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
17.5 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,948 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS

Address: 15201 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $89 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 5 minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport. Hotel is centrally located, 2 exits from restaurants and shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Corpus Christi
Bahia Mar Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing