We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, rooms & location! Definitely would recommend it to a friend or family member! Right across the street from the gulf & within a hour drive from all the tourist locations and still far enough away from the city to offer peace & an incredible view!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    66
    36
    26
    30
See reviews for
106
77
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013, and we were glad we decided on it. After reading a lot of the reviews, I was a bit hesitant, but now wonder if most of these reviewers ever stay in a beach area. It was very "quiet" on the island while we were there, with cooler temps, and not much sun,but we are out and about enough to enjoy what we get as far as weather. Being from the north helps, too. 60 degrees in January seems pretty nice to us. We were upgraded to the room with balcony on the fourth floor, and it was clean and nice. They were in process of redoing the carpeting when we were there, and the room we were in had not been redone, but was fine. The view was great! The carpets in the hallway were in need of some cleaning or replacement, but we don't spend much time in the hall.( I attributed that to kids spilling drinks, etc.) The staff here was great to us. Very helpful, friendly, and efficient. The couple that worked the breakfast room was also friendly and made sure food was available in a timely manner. Perhaps I am just not real "picky", but when stayiing on the beach, I expect some "wear and tear", and tracked in some sand myself. We did not mind it was a bit off the beaten path. That is a huge plus to us! It was very close to beach access, which is why we came out here. We spent 6 nights here, and if in the area again, will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few dollars for a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniorcoupleluvtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We initially decided to stay at the Holiday Inn across the street, however, the rate was running at $175+tax and decided to see the room first before I make a reservation. It was too small and offer no free breakfast, and looks a little run down so we crossed the street to check if this CS hotel is better since it looked newer and nicer from the outside. For $130+ tax in the middle of spring break, it's pretty good for the price. It actually took me by surprise because I didn't see the room first, just booked a room on the spot since none of the rooms are clean yet and we weren't allowed to take a look at it being dirty. Beach access is across the street, they have free breakfast and the bathroom is almost comparable to higher end hotels. I will definitely stay here again, the front desk staff is very friendly, ample of free parking space. My only complaint is the springy feel of the rollaway bed but rollaways are really not considered beds anyway. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imeldita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Large room, well decorated, nice bed with lots of pillows, shower had good pressure. Oceanfront but no sound from the waves, as the window was screwed tight. Standard breakfast except for morning when bacon was on the menu which made it a bit more exciting. Attentive breakfast staff. Nice smiling front desk people. No restaurants within walking distance. Very close to boardwalk but very windy during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and everything was fine. We are staying again as I write, 15MAR2013, and it appears that little or ño serious refurbishment of the rooms has occured. Plaster knocked off the walls, torn wallpaper and carpet, rust in the bathroom and the window falls out its tracks when opened and appears to have an attempted repair using cellophane tape.

The hosekeeping staff is excellant and given the worn condition of the carpets, they have done their best to keep the rooms and the hallways tidy.

Notwithstanding, this is still a fairly good, if spendy, hotel especially when its location is considered. I would recommend that management budget more cash for its upkeep.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are getting a bit dog eared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbywobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Was on a one week road trip as we have have a lot of oil and gas business in the area , so I had to get into the area to sell. I have say this is my 4th or 5th time in the past, was happy to find a place that I did not having any problems. NO drama and it was nice to get a good nights sleep.Coffee was ready by 5:30 , and I was off to the double decker whata burger for breakfast , Bay-pretty sun in the morning. yep finished in Hillsboro ,Texas,another story

Room Tip: i like to be down stairs or close to a exit, just me ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, IN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on the third floor, they were working in the roof but never heard a thing. Paid $10 extra for ocean view, not really sure if it was worth it, no balcony or anything just a small window covered with typical texas dust. Room was nice, internet was good, breakfast was typical waffle machine, Very friendly service. had 4 rooms and they got us all close together with only a 6 hour notice

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boaterbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#37 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
13.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Address: 15209 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8090 (Formerly Comfort Suites North Padre Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing