We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Corpus Christi
San Marcos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay over all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location was great. The beach is right across the street. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was average, not too small. The hot tub wasn't so hot though. The rooms were very spacious. Over all a great stay and we will most likely return to this location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjamtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    65
    35
    26
    30
See reviews for
105
74
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pflugervile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here last year at this time it was not so great but we loved the location. What an improvment the hotel was so clean and the staff was 100% better the grounds just looked great well needed improvements were done. Betty in breakfast is so nice to Victoria at front desk who just made me feel great about the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ava h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My family of 5 enjoyed our stay here. It was not on the beach but was close enough. The beds were a little to soft for my taste, but the staff was very helpful. The rooms were good size and clean. The breakfast was filling and had both hot and cold items. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed for over a week and I must say this hotel is run very consistently. Common areas are kept clean daily. They provide a nice hot breakfast including cheese omelette, sausage, bacon, waffle irons to make fresh waffles and the usual yogurt, pastries, coffee and juice. There's a small but clean swimming pool and the beach is right across the street ! The beauty of this location is that the ocean is just steps away, along with the Holiday Inn which has a restaurant and outside tiki bar. So once you arrive at the Comfort Suites you don't have to get back in the car to find someplace to eat. And, you can return to your clean quiet room while the spring breakers and other partyers are getting down at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djoveges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had no idea were we were going to stay what a nice place and staff great vacations thank you comfort suites for making our stay so wonderful. I would recommend to anyone. Looking at the other reviews what do you expect you are on the beach?? Anyway we had fun

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The room was great, breakfast was good too! However, there is no pedestrian crossing to the beach. So if you have your kids with you get ready to RUN across the street between the traffic.

Also, no paved path to the beach. We took the path of hot sand and sand ants to the beach, then went through the Holdiay Inn parking lot to and from every other time.

Finally - the pool is gross. The tile may have never been cleaned, and I sure didn't smell any chlorine, and there were locals coming to the hotel just to swim - annoying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We just stayed here for 5 nights. The location is great, just a short walk from the beach. Parking wasn't a problem at the hotel.

Breakfast was standard "breakfast included" fare, with the variation being, either sausage, bacon, or sausage patty. Other than that the same every day. But that's okay, same as everywhere else.

The bad part was the house-keeping, or lack of it. We turned up on a Monday night, the corridors were dirty, not just sand from the beach, but bits of trash too. Then we got into our room, there was no less than 4 bits of chewing gum stuck to the bathroom floor, and they had obviously been half-heartedly removed, because there was still a good portion of the gum still there, and they had been there a long while from the color.

The carpet in the room was not clean, but around the edges, where the carpet goes up the wall for maybe 4 inches it was filthy, I don't think it had been cleaned for months.

Also, on the fleece that is on top of the sheets, one of them had a very large patch of toothpaste on it... not nice.

We stayed for 5 days. During this time, the toilet was cleaned only once, and the bath tub was not cleaned at all.

We also ran out of toilet paper one day, so my wife asks one of the house keepers if she could have a roll from the cart. The reply was "No, you will have to wait for house keeping to get to your room". At that point she went into a room and my wife helped herself.

One other thing to note is that this hotel is noisey. They obviously cheaped out when they built it because you can constantly hear people walking, jumping, stomping upstairs. I have stayed in many hotels, and you can't usually hear people upstairs.

Lastly, the pillows are the smallest pillows I have ever seen in a hotel. They were cushion sized squares.

We won't be staying at this hotel again due to the lack of cleanliness and the noise from floors above.

Room Tip: Only take a top floor room due to the noise you will experience on levels with a floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian-Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#22 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
#11 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#36 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#7 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M-Co...
#29 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#6 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Address: 15209 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8090 (Formerly Comfort Suites North Padre Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing