We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Nearby Hotels
$122
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$110
$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
$148
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
79
74
38
25
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
74
38
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspadre islandview of the oceanport aransasshort drivetexascrib
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 250 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had no idea were we were going to stay what a nice place and staff great vacations thank you comfort suites for making our stay so wonderful. I would recommend to anyone. Looking at the other reviews what do you expect you are on the beach?? Anyway we had fun

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The room was great, breakfast was good too! However, there is no pedestrian crossing to the beach. So if you have your kids with you get ready to RUN across the street between the traffic.

Also, no paved path to the beach. We took the path of hot sand and sand ants to the beach, then went through the Holdiay Inn parking lot to and from every other time.

Finally - the pool is gross. The tile may have never been cleaned, and I sure didn't smell any chlorine, and there were locals coming to the hotel just to swim - annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We just stayed here for 5 nights. The location is great, just a short walk from the beach. Parking wasn't a problem at the hotel.

Breakfast was standard "breakfast included" fare, with the variation being, either sausage, bacon, or sausage patty. Other than that the same every day. But that's okay, same as everywhere else.

The bad part was the house-keeping, or lack of it. We turned up on a Monday night, the corridors were dirty, not just sand from the beach, but bits of trash too. Then we got into our room, there was no less than 4 bits of chewing gum stuck to the bathroom floor, and they had obviously been half-heartedly removed, because there was still a good portion of the gum still there, and they had been there a long while from the color.

The carpet in the room was not clean, but around the edges, where the carpet goes up the wall for maybe 4 inches it was filthy, I don't think it had been cleaned for months.

Also, on the fleece that is on top of the sheets, one of them had a very large patch of toothpaste on it... not nice.

We stayed for 5 days. During this time, the toilet was cleaned only once, and the bath tub was not cleaned at all.

We also ran out of toilet paper one day, so my wife asks one of the house keepers if she could have a roll from the cart. The reply was "No, you will have to wait for house keeping to get to your room". At that point she went into a room and my wife helped herself.

One other thing to note is that this hotel is noisey. They obviously cheaped out when they built it because you can constantly hear people walking, jumping, stomping upstairs. I have stayed in many hotels, and you can't usually hear people upstairs.

Lastly, the pillows are the smallest pillows I have ever seen in a hotel. They were cushion sized squares.

We won't be staying at this hotel again due to the lack of cleanliness and the noise from floors above.

Room Tip: Only take a top floor room due to the noise you will experience on levels with a floor above.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian-Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed a 4 days everything great good breakfast great staff. The GM Deborah was awsome my wife had an issue she stayed with use very soft spoken what a gem. Will be back next year!!!! The staff was great as well very helpfull

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and i can down for a few days, Great staff and room was perfect there was a little sea salt on windows but I understand use to live in Florida on beach if you ever lived on beach you know what I am talking about. i think the staff does a great job on up keep for being on the beach. Great stay will be back and breakfast is great Betty and Henry are on time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_B30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews