We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for North Padre Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Quiet hotel on the main road. Hotel is clean and easy to get to for all the spots on North Padre Island. Stayed at a number of places in Corpus, this is our favorite for the Island for the price and location. Must drive to go to the beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at your hotel and it was nice. IT was quiet and clean. I was there for work so the location was a little far from downtown but the rest was great. I stayed there 2 nights in May. I was there on business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jstigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ok, dirty pool and not heated. Breakfast was good with many choices and the room was nice. AC did not cool the room very well and room stayed at about 75 the whole time we were there. Price was a little hirer than what we wanted to p[ay but it was close to the boat ramp. All in all, not a bad place to take the family for the weekend or a mini trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed in a few Hampton Inns across the country. This Hampton Inn would be on the very bottom of the list with room standards barely on the marginal passing for a Hampton Inn.

The hotel appears to have been updated in the breakfast room. The rooms need to be updated & cleaned.

Breakfast the standard hotel breakfast.

This hotel was very overpriced & I should have requested the Hampton Inn Guarantee policy.

I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid any room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncrppi, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl., responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to our son's temporary housing and were happy to see a Hampton close by. The room was a bit dated compared to the newer hotels, but served us well. The only thing better would have been a location on the beach!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TexBear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a good location base ourselves out of to explore the Corpus Christi and Port Aransas area. We wanted a place that we knew we could count on for our first trip to this area. We also know that we can start our day with a good breakfast before we go out exploring. This hotel is close to both Corpus Christi and Port Aransas making it easy to go either direction. The room was typical for Hampton Inn: in-room coffee, wall air conditioner, tub/shower combo in bathroom, wifi. I would suggest the hotel add a foot wash outside the hotel so you don't come in with sandy feet after a day at the beach.

Room Tip: We had a room on the backside of the hotel that faces a marsh area. The rooms on the front face a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2thfairy89410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We checked in and promptly realized there was no shower curtain. It took several calls downstairs to have one brought up so that we could shower after a long day of fishing. A couple of hours in we realized the AC unit was not cooling the room at all. This was brought up to the front desk as well and they said someone would be by to look at it the next morning. We were miserable the entire evening. Upon check out we mentioned the issues we encounted and the front office blamed the housekeeping staff for not giving the correct room numbers?! No apologies or anything. Hampton is supposed to have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and the front desk never even offered to take $1 off the bill. Won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncrppi, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl., responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the HVAC system in your guest suite to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#18 of 79 in Corpus Christi
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#40 of 79 in Corpus Christi
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
12.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
17.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#25 of 79 in Corpus Christi
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.

Address: 14430 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-6034 (Formerly Ashton Corpus Christi - Padre Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $124 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing