We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
Ranked #35 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on five seperate occations. I have always found the staff to be polite, and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Noise level is usually acceptable, but some of the A/C units are a bit noisier than you might prefer. The location is excellent for running to Mustang Island, Fishing the Bays, or heading down to Big Shell for some surf fishing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room was clean and hotel was okay except when It came to sleeping ! I wish I had read other reviews first ! I could not even sleep not only a waste of money would have had a better night sleep in my car .... We stayed at the comfort inn the week prior and we should have gone back there .... I don't get it not only complaint and I never review but felt as though I should inform people

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncrppi, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl., responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I’ve asked our maintenance team to look into the AC units. We would hate for a noisy machine in your guest room to affect your stay with us! I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in and I lived in hotels for 2 years for work. In order of severity:

1. The front desk (a different person than who checked us in) gave a room key to my boyfriend who was not on my reservation and she didn't ask for his id. Luckily, he was my boyfriend!

2. The fire alarm went off in the room above for 20 minutes. We called the front desk and they said it was coming from outside and they couldn't do anything about it. Finally, they realized it was the fire alarm!!

3. The beds were dirty - 1 had brown spots on the comforter and the other had hair in the bed

4. Every staff member walks around with a bottle of frebreze. Not sure exactly what they are trying to cover up.

I used Hilton points for the room. We cut our trip short because it was so bad. The front desk said the remaining points would be credited back to my account automatically. I still have not received them.

I filed a compliant with Hilton. The hotel never responded and Hilton still has not addressed any of these concerns or my points.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces the main street needed to access the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoncrppi, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl., responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

With that being said I was surprised to see how Hampton has improved! the room was excellent, plush beds and extremely quiet! Pool was indoor. Nice view of the islet and bay , close to Padre Pizza and Mustang Island.Request a bay view towards the Holiday Inn. Room also had a Laptop tray if you wanted to work. Breakfast was great - cereals, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc..North Padre is one of the places where if you want the beach and quiet. CVS closes early and H.E.B is 5 miles away. Note: Extremely humid . C.C. averages 77% all year so don't expect everything completely dry. Don't listen to those other reviews, read mine.

Room Tip: Floor #3 rear facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoandfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I can't speak to the price of the hotel as my Memorial Day weekend stay was paid for with HHonors points (30,000 per night for the holiday weekend versus 25,000 per night at other Hilton brands off the island) and I didn't check what the rooms were going for in cash, but I was very pleased with every aspect of this hotel. While I'm sure it's not brand new, everything felt new enough--the property seemed well maintained. It's not a resort by any means, but I would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

Room: clean duvets, comfortable beds/pillows. Frigid (in a good way) AC. Nice, very clean bathroom. We faced away from the road and had no trouble with noise. In fact, because I sleep with a fan at home, I'd wake up only when the room went suddenly silent when the (completely normal) hum of the AC cut off (fortunately by the second night I slept through it!). On the whole I slept really well.

Breakfast: Yum! The breakfast buffet had plenty of options of the sort you expect at a Hampton Inn: waffle maker, yogurts, cereals, pastries/bagels, coffee bar, juice machine, a daily variety of eggs/breakfast potatoes/sausage.

Check-in/check-out: Seamless--took less than <2 minutes combined. At least during Memorial Day weekend, the check-out time was a very welcome 12 pm!

Location: Very close to the beach--I didn't see any hotels (or condos or rentals) closer to the two beach areas we visited (beaches were good for Texas beaches). From the street the hotel is on (SPID), you can turn left and find yourself within a quick 1-3 mile drive to 2 access streets to what I think is Padre National Seashore (buy your beach parking permit there at the Stripes/Valero on the corner for $12) and only 5 miles to Mustang Island State Park. You're within a 2-minute drive of a Sonic (technically you could walk but being across a very busy six lane street, we drove) and a 3-4 minute drive from Doc's (definitely drive), and the Stripes/Valero convenience store is just a block or two away for emergency sunscreen, aloe, beer, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anothermrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Like the location, but the worst Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. Our evening began by the lobby being filled with mosquitoes so many so they were in our room. Killed the mosquitoes and turned on the TV to find the A/C louder that the TV. Went to the front desk to complain and ask for another room we were told to turn off the A/C and was handed a fan. No rooms to change to hotel was full. Not a great experience...Hampton Inn is normally our favorite!

Room Tip: Try a room not on the ground floor, maybe mosquitoes can't ride the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 8Beach_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Its a good clean, standard hotel. No frills, nothing extra special except the high price! Very loud air conditioner, felt like a motorbike starting every time it came on!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveldudebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#36 of 79 in Corpus Christi
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
328 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#18 of 79 in Corpus Christi
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#32 of 79 in Corpus Christi
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
#70 of 79 in Corpus Christi
13 reviews
12.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.

Address: 14430 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-6034 (Formerly Ashton Corpus Christi - Padre Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $181 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing