We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take this into Consideration...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Constante Beachfront Condominiums

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corpus Christi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums
Ranked #44 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Take this into Consideration...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2007

In a sea of OLD beach resorts that are probably all like this-- El Constante is probably fine. We had no real problems with it..but as I said in the title just take into consideration: The condo we had smelled pretty musty, the bed spread smelled like it hadn't been washed for awhile..in the bathroom there was dampness on the ceiling, it just felt like when they clean they do the bare minimum or like surface clean..BUT HOWEVER, it was a great deal and the gulf was right there with a huge beach. We have stayed at another place port royal in port aransas and i would say these are pretty much the same, only port royal is more expensive with not as nice of a beach.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justsomegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    15
    6
    13
See reviews for
46
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2007

Unit 218 is paradise. We go there 3 times a year. The master bed is a king-size. The 2nd bedroom has two twin beds, perfect for kids. There is a great fold-out couch, too. The furnishings are beautiful, and there are 3 televisions. The north-facing balconies give you a great view of the beach without having to bake in the direct sunlight. The pool has been refinished, and it and the hot tub are beautiful and IMMACULATE. We insist on 218, because it is so beautiful. And the staff are great. This is the perfect escape vacation to spend time with the family, relax, and reflect on the beauty of nature!!!

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank bohunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2007

Hotel had a great location on North Padre Island. The property is very clean and well maintained. The individual units depend on the owners. We stayed in 208 which had a great gulffront view. Th ecarpet was dated and the beds were quite uncomfortable but overall I was satisfied. We had a discounted rate because we went during off season. I wouldn't want to pay more than the $155 a night.

I would definitely stay here again though.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Outdated Interiors
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midtownfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2006

We have stayed only at the El Constante since discovering it several years ago. We have always chosen 'gulf front' rooms which allow us to enjoy the ocean at any time of the year. We enjoy that the resort is smaller than most and therefore, more like a home away from home. I love the concrete boardwalk which allows me an exhilerating morning walk above the beach but, with the view and sounds of the ocean. The units are nicely decorated and, equipped with coffee maker, toaster, cooking utensils, etc. The entire experience is that El Constante is a very comfortable and clean place to visit with the ocean being right there! I would like to add that I have always experienced a pleasant and helpful interaction with both the management and the staff.

  • Liked — Ocean view and proximity.
  • Disliked — Wish voters had left this a non drivable beach area!
  • Tips/Secrets — Book ahead for the best units with view. And, bring your salt, pepper, butter, coffee filters, etc. I always forget those things!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lewis, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2006

Our stay at this condo was deadful to say the least.. We had planned a trip to Padre Island to spend our vacation with family during my husband's R&R leave from a combat zone. I had called the hotel ahead of time to make the reservations for a condo for us and one for my parents. I specifically asked and was told that they had boat trailer parking and that there were washers/dryers in the room we reserved. When we checked in, we were told that we had to park our boat on the street outside the parking lot. We were very concerned about having to park it on the street and were assured that it would be safe. We got to our room and couldn't find the washer/dryer so we asked at the office and was told there was a laundry room and that the rooms didn't have machines in them and didn't know why someone would have told us there was. We went to use the laundry room to find 3 rusty delapited washers and 4 old rusty dryers, with 2 of them being out of order. My parents and sisters joined us on the 2nd day we were there. They checked into their room (which had a washer/dryer that was out of order) to find the AC didn't work. Well since it was over a 100 degrees outside, you can imagine how warm it was in the condo. My sister called the office and they said that there wasn't anything they could do and they would try to get a maintenace person to come in the morning. Only after demanding to speak with the owner, did they finally get someone to come to fix the AC. The maintenance guy that showed up messed with it for several hours, left around 10 pm to come banging on the door at 2 am to ask if it was working. That morning we went out to check on our boat to find it had been broken into. They stoled everything we had in it . We went to the office and with this we don't give a damn attitude, were given the phone number to the police. We still tried to make the best of our stay and enjoy some time at the pool. The jacuzzi had so much chlorine in it that my daughter got chlorine burns all over her legs and had to stay out of the water for the rest of the stay because the burns hurt so bad. The rooms weren't to bad if you don't mind rats getting into your food. The flyer also advertised that there was a fishing pier within walking distance. Not sure whose walking distance they were talking about, but I know there was no way that my parents (who are in thier 50s) could walk that far especially carrying fishing gear. Overall, this was the worse vacation we had ever had. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy let alone any friends or family.

  • Liked — It was on the beach
  • Disliked — Attitude of staff, acccomadations, false advertising
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank doggiedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2006

If you are disabled, stay away from here ! Ramps poorly designed, ramps and sidewalks often blocked by cars, and no ramp to office. When reservations were made, they told me that there was ONE small step up to the room. Turns out that there were three giant steps ! Their attitude - "its your problem". I finally found some plywood to make a ramp. Room was full of sand - had not seen a vacuum in a long while.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mmmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2006

We spent 3 nights at this condo, it was very conveninet to the beach. The room was very nice, clean and well supplied. If you are planning a family tip, this is a must. We also toured the USS Lexington, Aquarium, Bay fishing and Texas Casino. The Texas casino was a major disappointment. The menu was misleading and the night cruise is a little to long especially if you do not intend to gamble the entire time you are on the boat. The afternoon cruise would be better so you could atleast go up stairs and watch the dolphins and the birds. I would not recommend the cruise. Overall we had a great time and will definately visit again. Statisfied in Robinson, Texas

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#39 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
BEST WESTERN Padre Island
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#37 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Constante Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Constante Beachfront Condominiums

Property: El Constante Beachfront Condominiums
Address: 14802 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8024
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing