We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never ever stay here”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corpus Christi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is not a place to stay! once we got our manual keys, we went to the room and there was a 30 pound bag of trash blocking the door! Once inside the TV remotes did not work on any of the TV's and dvd player! I called the front desk they said for me to bring them up front I did and she said they needed batterys we put new batterys in the remotes walked back to the room and guest what they did not work! I call the front desk again they said there was nothing they could do about that. It was late when we checked in, so we just decided to get some sleep then about 10pm someone in the room above us started stomping on the floor from 10pm to 5am! the next morning!! Maybe some meth head I just do'nt know. So needless to say once we went to corpus to eat beakfast we drove back the the dump turned in the keys and got out of there asap. In short 195 dollars and no sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carl299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

El Constante is a nice little place to stay if you want to get away to the beach for a few days. I wouldn't rate it at 4 star accomodations, but it is comfortable enough if you're looking for a place to sleep after a day on the beach. Yes, the condos are a little older, but I think it gives it more of a charm. This was my second stay here and I will most likely stay here again when I come back to Padre.
We did have an issue with our condo not being ready when we arrived after a 7 hour trip, but the staff finally gave us a unit that was ready.
We didn't utilize the kitchen other than the coffee maker and fridge but everything was clean and ready to cook complete meals if you needed to. From what I understand, each unit is different, so I can only speak for 221 for this review.
Overall, we were very satisfied, and like I said, we will probably return on our next trip

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RogerinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here twice with our 3 children. Both times were great! This is the best location to stay if visiting this area. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Had an excellent time and enjoyed the laid back feeling of the location and staff. The rooms are older but both we rented were well maintained and clean. It's not a resort and the dishes are old and mismatched but I would rather not pay extra for dishes.

We stayed in room 236 and 134. Both were advertised as pool-side and the receipt says pool-side but that only means it is in the pool-side building not that the room is actually open to the pool. No big deal we came for the ocean not the pool. (236 does not open to the pool, 134 does).

Now the ocean was excellent, the location is near a vehicle entrance to the beach and the staff helped us rent a beach shade and have it set up. It's just a short distance to a pier with fishing. A vehicle and beach toy rinsing area is provided at the hotel as are gas cooking grills. We spent most of our time on the beach but came back to rest and cook meals. It was a great trip.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
9  Thank 6inaSuburban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We just spent a weekend with the in-laws and kids and had an awesome time. We had a partial gulf view and stayed in rooms 117 and 118. The rooms were very clean and modern looking. Our bed was super comfortable. I have stayed in condos in the past and have been disappointed when you walk into a 1970's condo. I just hate that, but I can't say that for these rooms. El constante has to be the best location, it is near fishing pier, bait, beach is steps away and all the local restaurants are very close. The pool was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly.
The only recommendation i would have is the comfort of the sofa beds, a little thin on the mattresses but I guess thats what you can expect from sofa beds...But anyway, had a grand time and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gsandra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 days, Friday-Saturday (mid April). We were extremely pleased with our stay. Staff was super friendly, I only remember one lady named Anita, but she was very nice. The room we had was a beach view, room 120, it was so clean and nicely decorated, everything was very clean and tidy, and they supplied us with everything we needed, which may be the norm for these places, but since we have never stayed in a condo before we thought this place was great! Loved the view, obviously an ocean view is better but it really didn't matter because we hardly stayed in our room. We will definately go back again, this may be our new tradition vacation!

Room Tip: Beach view room 120 is very nice, especially for couples, it is on the bottom so if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrsGarza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This place is the worst place I have ever encountered at the Texas coast! Rooms are dirty and the Manager and staff are the rudest bunch of idiots I have ever had to deal with! Just a word of warning - Find someplace else at all costs!

Room Tip: Don't waste your time or money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seadub64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
18.4 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
93 reviews
18.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
16.5 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#43 of 79 in Corpus Christi
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,136 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#18 of 79 in Corpus Christi
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Constante Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Constante Beachfront Condominiums

Address: 14802 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8024
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $125 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Constante Beachfront Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing