We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corpus Christi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We come here once every summer for the last 5 years. The pool could be a bit bigger but it is very nice. It is on the beach so you walked out down the stairs and you're in the sand. There are umbrellas and chairs available on the beach. Plenty of nearby restaurants and things to do. The rooms are nice and spacious and have their own kitchen. We always request room #123 ( A personal favorite). It is one of the least expensive but has one of the best views overlooking the beach and it is updated and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank TXBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

My girlfriends and I met up for our little annual get together as we all grew up in Corpus Christi. El Constante was great; immediate access to the beach, nice view from the balconies; great pool that was very clean; and Anita was a great help to us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll do it again next year.

Room Tip: Talk to Anita at the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rockportshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

First trip to North Parade and glad we booked here.

Condo is located b/w the jetties and Bob Hall Fishing Pier.
Great for people looking for fishing, crabbing, and enjoying the beach.
Away from the crowds of Port A or S. Parade...great place to relax!
Will be coming back soon.

Room we stayed in 123# had been recently updated.
Very clean with a very comfortable bed.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blowfish520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This wasn't a five star hotel, but for an inexpensive condo on the beach it worked. Stayed in one bedroom gulf front and the view was great. Kitchen area was nice and the bathroom was clean and roomy. Plenty of towels in room although none were hand towels. Room had a cute beachy theme. Furniture was a little worn, but who spends time inside instead of at beach. Rinse off area on path back from beach was great and pool area was decent. Would stay again as it was a handy location and good value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ckienen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We really liked the rooms, they were both nice, clean and very clean. We had to get a two bedroom and 1 bedroom and they both were excellent. We just stayed there a few days ago for 3 nights and 3days, and we really enjoyed it. There was alot of teenagers staying there and were in the pool at night. But went to bed at a decent time so it was quiet. The lady at the front desk was very nice and polite but I guess if you want to be respected you have to respect as well. They dont have any maid service but you can always go and ask for what you need, I dont like to be bothered so i really liked that. And they have security at night walking around so I give them a thumbs up for that. So I would stay there again when I take another vacation and I recommend it to anybody who is looking for a good spot near the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank becca_tx41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed at these condos in August of 2010 as a 3 day getaway. I had been to neighboring Gulfstream condos many times as a child, and thought we should give el Constante a try. We stayed in a beachfront 1 bedroom that was basic but met all of our needs. Only complaint about the room was a little sand in our bed the first night. Not sure where it came from but not a huge deal. Another thing is they didn't seem to offer maid service. We had to exchange old towels for new ones at the front office. Minor inconvenience. The location is the best part about this place, being literally a few steps from the beach and the Packery Channel, where you can fish and see a ton of turtles. Pool is nice enough. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fanman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We walked into condo 101 and at first everything looked great, but we were worn out from driving all day and just wanted to sleep. The next day is when we noticed all the mold on the bathrm ceiling and walls; the bedrm closet stunk. Open the bathrm closet and it's on the ceiling there too. Look at the heat vent in lving room and you'll see it and in other places throughout. They had tried covering it up at one time by painting over it, but it didn't kill it.
We will never stay there again or recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
18.4 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 79 in Corpus Christi
93 reviews
18.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
16.5 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
17.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,132 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Constante Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Constante Beachfront Condominiums

Address: 14802 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8024
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $125 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Constante Beachfront Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
El Constante Beachfront Condominiums Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing