We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good service”

Acapulco Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 700 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Excellent place to have breakfast or lunch. I have eaten here many times and enjoyed it. Stop by for either breakfast or lunch. The staff is excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    53
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Best Mexican food I have ever eaten!
Restaurant doesn't look much from outside let alone inside but had read good reviews so gave it a try. Loads of locals were eating which is normally a good sign and we certainly were not disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Give it a shot!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The chips and salsa were so good. I got the fish tacos and they were also great. The peach margarita was a little too sweet, but if that's what you like, then go for it!

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The fajitas are great!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the first restaurant we visit when we arrive in Corpus every winter. They have excellent fresh foods. We love the fajitas with the shrimp, steak and sausage. The quesadillas are very good. The homemade tortillas are the best.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetoeatMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant in Corpus Christi”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good value. Excellent Service. The menu has something for everyone's taste. We've had breakfast, lunch and dinner here many times and always enjoyed it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Acapulco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing