We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!”

Acapulco Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 694 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have eaten at both of the Acapulco Restaurants in Corpus Christi, the one on Airline and the one on Weber and Gollihar. They are great! My husband and I go to the one on Weber and Gollihar and order the flour tacos or the plate of Carne Asada. They prepare the meat so well, so tender and tasty. We always get this Carne Asada because no one else makes it like them!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Totoya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    53
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A VALUE in every respect!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have had Mexicine cuisine all over the US, and by far this is the best outside of So. Calif.! The prices are excellent, the food is always tasteful and appealing to the eye. One look at the menu and you will be amazed at the value you get for the prices! Excellent salsa and fresh homemade style chips are brought to the table the service is quick and friendly. The ambiance is tasteful and out of 10 gets around a 7. I have had dinner there a couple of times, and haven't been disappointed. My family lives in Corpus, and this is the next best to Lidia's home cooking!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in town”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place is consistently good. Always hot and fresh and very good service. They're always busy in a town with a million taquerias so that should tell you something.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 628JoeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floresville, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Excellent Service and Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Visited this mexican restaurant on April 14 around mid morning. First time there recommended by a friend. It was very crowded, this indicated to me that this was a good place to eat. I was right
we were a group of ten, I anticipated a long wait but no the waitress at the front counter put tables
together quickly for us. We ordered different breakfast items; tacos, pancakes, eggs, menudo and chalupas. Our waitress quickly took our order and brought us drinks and chips along
with a delicious cheese soup for our chips. We got refills for coffee, tea and orange juice before
asking for them. Very reasonable prices excellent service. It is located on Airline in Corpus
Christi Tx.All of our food was cooked as ordered.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hubcap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Went there for breakfast and the food and service was excellent. Tortillas are home made and waitresses are friendly. Recomend this place to anyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hktr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Acapulco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing