We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at a good price.”

Acapulco Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 690 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

We go to Acapulco for breakfast on Sunday morning. There is generally a wait, but it is worth the wait. This restaurant is not fancy, just good food at a really good price. The wait staff is very efficient. The host that seats you, takes your dring order. The waitress brings your drinks soon after and takes your order. Food is usually out rather quickly.We like the barbacoa, the chalupas, ant the tortillas are really good. No complaints.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jm2cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    52
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

My husband and I go here all the time and love it! Great food and great service, if you are in the mood fr Mexican food and in Corpus, come here no better place for mexican food in Corpus. God bless

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NATASHA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Anytime we want Mexican food, we can rely on Acapulco. Both locations on Weber have met my expectations. 4 of us eat there for $20 too. Skip the rice and beans, try a couple of carne asada tacos or a torta. Their quesadillas are the best too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“OMG!!! Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Our interior, circle roadtrip of Texas (Dallas/SoPadre/Corpus/Houston/Kilgore/Dallas) brought us into Corpus. We were hungry for Mexican food. We found Alcapulco on TripAdvisor. This restaurant should be rated much higher as the food AND service were excellent! Even the men's restroom was clean!

We ordered their #37, Breaded Beef... if you love Chicken Fried Steak, you'll really like this pounded thin beef entre served with sliced, fried potato with skin on. The #16 Chicken Faquitas was exceptional, accompanied by thick refried beans that were delicious. The flour tortilla chips were great.

Our server Nancy was most helpful to this older Gringo couple as she navigated us away from any real spicy dishes (HA!). She was very attentive in her service and accurate in order-taking.

Would highly recommend to anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasMorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, wait staff not interested in creating an experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The food was authentic and dirt cheap. If I lived in Corpus, I would frequent this restaurant. However, our waitress missed a real opportunity to make this a must-visit location for us. She was only responsible for taking our order and delivering our food. I had to stop her to ask for drink refills and our check. The place was plenty busy and I don't think her disinterest was 100% her fault. However, I couldn't help but think that service only survives on the back of the outstanding food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Acapulco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing