We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic tex-mex food”

Acapulco Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 691 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic tex-mex food”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Fast, friendly service, good food with great choices. Like my mother-in-laws great Mexican cooking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank freshrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    53
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Good Food!”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We decided to look up popular restaurants for the locals. On Urbanspoon, the rating was 94% of the people like. Let me say that they got my approval too. The process is amazing. Most things were less than $8. You must go. :o)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The food was delicious!! We took our food to go, but will definitely be back!! Service was friendly! Very busy place, but worth the wait!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfblue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tejas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alot of Bang for your Buck”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We've been in Corpus for the holiday week and have had one lunch and one dinner here. They offer excellent value for the Tex-Mex style food served. I recommend the crispy beef tacos, the chicken quesadilla (enough for two, queso flameado, the chopped chicken salad (enough for two), the combo plates #5 and #18. The beer is cheap, too.)

Don't bother with the specials ($6.99 rib eye--save your jaw), stick with the Mexican plates. And be patient in the small parking lot, it's always full, anytime of the day. But someone will eventually leave.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arascooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

On our visit to CC last week, my wife and I ate at the Acapulco Restaurant on Airline Road. We were told that there are now 2 of these restaurants, both owned by the same family and serve the save food; the one on McArdle and this one. Both of them are in the very same vicinity of each other.

Our food was great, very hot (don't touch the plate), and served extremely fast. The price was very reasonable and the menu selection was more than satisfactory. Overall, we were thrilled with our eating experience. If we lived in CC, this is where we would consistently go for Mexican style food.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harrygjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Acapulco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing