We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent basic seafood”
Review of Snoopy's Pier

Snoopy's Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent basic seafood”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a place where you order at the counter and then pick up your food. It is not real fancy, but the fish and chips was as good as I have eaten in the US (I am from England). You can either sit overlooking the bay, or in the winter they have a roaring fire. We will go there again

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    371
    184
    51
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
1 review
“Good experience”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have been to Snoopys a few times food has always been very good. I have enjoyed the white fish a number of times. The views and location also make for an enjoyable experience

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muppuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We toured UK for weeks, but never found fish & chips that beat Snoopy's.

After a long absence, we were thrilled to find Snoopy's still delivers the finest F&C we've ever had. Puffy beer-battered fish, served piping hot in an ultra-casual laid-back atmosphere.

Snoopy's serves up Texas coastal comfort food at its best, promptly and piping hot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPSguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Snoopy's still going strong!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

You order like a fast food place with friendly order takers, but the views and food make up for that. My husband says it's just like he remembered--best seafood for the money on Padre.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and Views”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The now accept credit cards, I know this was a complaint of many in the past.

It is a quick service restaurant. You walk in the door and order and pay for your food. They will then bring it out when its prepared.

While it is quick service, everything is prepared fresh so you may have to wait depending on how crowded they are at the time.

We had the fried shrimp basket and fried oyster basket. Both will prepared perfectly. The location is on the water and has indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sail_or_Dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snoopy's Pier also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snoopy's Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing