We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top View and Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snoopy's Pier

Snoopy's Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Top View and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

one of the best places to see the sunset and enjoy great sea food in Texas, food is always fresh and tasty,very relaxed atmosphere, suitable for all ages,great value as long as paper plates and plastic cutlery doesn't offend you

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    354
    176
    51
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ice Cream from the boat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love to drive up to the dock and get our ice cream after a day on the water! May get a little melted in the sun but a fun treat for the kids.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bbarthels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Laid back atmosphere; Tasty fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great place! The atmosphere is really, really casual, so keep the flip flops on and go get some wonderful shrimp. We had about 15 in our party so being able to move tables around was great. I think everyone ordered some type of shrimp dish - no complaints. We also enjoyed crab-stuffed jalapeños which wet wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryLouise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We absolutely love Snoopy's and eat here on each of our two trips to Port Aransas each year. Sometimes we eat there more than once. If you can make it for the sunset - WoW. Fish basket is our favorite and it's SO delicious. Great casual place for families. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank caroltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My husband loves the shrimp”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The best thing on the menu is probably the u-peel-um shrimp, which is hard to mess up. The atmosphere is that of a bait shop...I've never been impressed with their food. As far as service, you order and pay at a counter, then they call you name and serve the food on disposable wear.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mili G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snoopy's Pier also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Snoopy's Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing