We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yammy”

Joe's Crab Shack - S Padre Island Dr
Ranked #316 of 693 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
novi, mi
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yammy”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good food, though somewhat expensive. We ordered three different items, and they all were very good. Service is fast and attentive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ysiNovi_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eddy, Texas
Level Contributor
257 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Service and Seafood Yum!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently visited Joe's Crab Shack in Corpus Christi Texas. It was about 8:30 on a Thursday night. The food was fresh, hot and delicious. We were surprised since it was a little later in the evening. The fried shrimp was some of the best ever. The fish was fried crisp with a little bit of a heavy batter. The cole slaw was cold and fresh but rather a small serving. The fries were very good. The hush puppies were good. I felt that it was a little pricey.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the steam pots!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoyed eating on the water, great atmosphere, nice staff and clean facility. Love the steam pots, great even on the children's menu! Overall great time with the whole family!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food is outstanding”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food is great the staff were all very friendly and the whole place was very clean but don't go if your very hungry the wait was pretty long.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crockett, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Same ol thing”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I know should have went somewhere new to experience. This was just the average Joe's Crab Shack although it was good food it was just average seafood for a lot if money. The waiters didn't really look like they even wanted to be there. Although I will go back to Joe's Crab Shack again it's only because outs a popular chain and people I'm with all agree to go

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack - S Padre Island Dr also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack - S Padre Island Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing