We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very nice clean hotel, good location. Stayed just overnight, but was satisfied with stay. The staff and my room were quite nice. I have no complaints. I would stay here again in the future. I was here just for a quick visit to the beach and the area for one day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodCC, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi Dan,

Thank you very much for the feedback on your positive experience here at the Homewood Suites. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

-Chelsea Cook
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 398 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

The service was excellent and the opportunity to dine in for breakfast and dinner is great. The rooms are well layed out. All the staff from front desk to room service were willing to please. Rooms smelled great and they were have carpets professionally cleaned during stay. I stayed on business but would love to bring my family back and stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodCC, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi Greg,

Thank you so much for giving us the positive feedback on your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites. We truly strive to make sure every guest has an amazing stay and we are so happy that you did. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you!

-Chelsea Cook
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel very nice, 10 minute drive from Beach area, but very good value for your money, close to restraunts and stores. was there for business and was all that I needed. werests sgsfsr dsjdkcncxftr eiidysfrs

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodCC, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi Ed,

Thank you so much for giving us some positive feedback on your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites. We truly appreciate the great comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

-Chelsea Cook
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Corpus Christi Homewood Suites is a great place to stay an in a very convient location. Although I was on a business trip, I observed many families enjoying the very nice pool area and we all enjoyed the excellent breakfast and evening Managers reception. The extra space provided by the suite with it's seperate living room area, eat-in kitchenette and seperate bedroon is most welcome. I highly recommed this Homewood Suite to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodCC, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some positive feedback on your experience here with us at the Homewood Suites. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon. Thank you!

-Chelsea Cook
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Staff is extremely friendly. I did not feel as if the room was cleaned to a high enough standard. I used Clorox wipes to make myself feel better about the room condition. The rooms could use updating. I expected higher quality since the hotel carries the "Hilton" name.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodCC, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi Kristy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about your experience with us here at the Homewood Suites. I am very sorry you felt like your stay was "average". We truly try our best to make sure our rooms are cleaned to the highest standard. I will definitely address this issue with our housekeeping staff. As far as the updating goes, we are working with upper management on getting the approval for a renovation. We truly appreciate your business and hope to give us a second chance on staying with us. Thank you!

-Chelsea Cook
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

From the start and throughout my stay the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast had a great selection and was very good. Appreciated how accomodating the management was allowing me to use their conference room for a small meeting on a short notice. Even the painting contractor they had working in stairwell was very nice and helpful. Had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodCC, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi William,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your stay here at the Homewood Suites. I am very glad you had a great stay, and we hope to see you again very soon. Thank you!

-Chelsea Cook
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We moved to this hotel after a bad experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel was great -- clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. Even the pullout couch was above average. While it is close to the highway, you don't hear any of the noise from the rooms, and the hotel doesn't "feel" like it's near the highway. It was actually better than the other hotels in that respect than the others on SPID. Texas shaped waffles at the breakfast were a nice touch too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodCC, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi William,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your experience here with us at the Homewood Suites. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you all again soon.

-Chelsea Cook
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#14 of 79 in Corpus Christi
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
5.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#20 of 79 in Corpus Christi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
889 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 79 in Corpus Christi
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi

Address: 5201 Crosstown / SH 286, Corpus Christi, TX 78417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $123 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Corpus Christi hotel in Texas be your home base, located only five minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport and near industrial, business and beach destinations. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center, complimentary internet access and a 660 sq. ft. meeting room that accommodates up to 49 people. Choose from 86 studio, one- or two-bedroom suites featuring king- or queen-sized beds. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Rest on the living room sofa bed and watch a premium channel on the flat-screen TV or catch up with complimentary WiFi. Dine in the hotel for the complimentary hot full breakfast served daily and the complimentary evening social provided Monday through Thursday. Stay fit with a swim in the pool, a workout in the fitness center or a basketball game on our sports court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites Corpus Christi
Homewood Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing