We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could rate the service with a lower number!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wish I could rate the service with a lower number!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Not only did they not give us the room that we reserved, the employees were incredibly rude and then to top it all off my $462.03 night stay turned into a $900 charge on my credit card and I was told by the front desk I don't really know why your card was charged so much extra....REALLY?? You bill my credit card almost double and you can't tell me why??? If you stay here make sure you check your bill closely because they also let anyone charge stuff to your room from the hotel store. I travel ALOT for work, I have a travel bag packed at all times so that I don't forget something and have to pay the prices at those hotel stores!! This place has some con artist working for them evidently...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodCC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Christi0128,

Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to ensuring your stay with us is more than satisfactory, and I am disheartened that we failed to fulfill that commitment to you. I understand how upsetting it can be to have your credit card overcharged. This is not the service we strive to provide.

We do apologize that your credit card was overcharged, and we take full responsibility for the computer error that caused this issue. As we did make the mistake, we wanted to correct it and took care of all the charges for your three night stay. I understand how frustrating an issue like this can be when you are on vacation, so I felt that providing a complimentary stay was the least we could do to make the situation right for you. Please know that your satisfaction is our number one priority. I hope that next time you are in Corpus Christi you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and loyalty to Hilton.

Please feel free to reach me by email crphw.gm@hilton.com if I can be of further assistance.

Warm regards,

Aaron Bedik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    86
    48
    36
    23
See reviews for
144
50
17
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rising Star, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed July 24 to 28, 2013. Overall rating is good, so I will not dwell on the good, just say facility, desk staff, breakfast very good. Housekeeping gets a failing grade. Bathroom in lobby was just as dirty and fouled the day we left as the day we arrived. Three request for room clean-up and towels in one day seems to be the norm. My wife brought an extra pair of sock just to wear in the room (never go bare foot in a hotel) and by the end of our stay they were black on the bottom. Pool area littered with butts and trash. Location is very good for city access on highways.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atnip2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodCC, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear atnip2007,

Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback on your most recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the staff, facility and breakfast were very good. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues that you experienced while staying with us. We are committed to delivering the highest quality of guest service and cleanliness to each and every guest. I am disheartened that we failed on that latter part of that commitment to you and your wife.

I assure you that requesting housekeeping service three times in a day is not the norm. I do not know why it took so long for you to receive housekeeping service but I will investigate. I am sorry that the bottom of your socks became black from the room. We take pride in keeping all in room carpets cleaned and well maintained. I hope that next time you are in Corpus Christi you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and loyalty to Hilton.

Please feel free to reach me by email crphw.gm@hilton.com if I can be of further assistance.

Warm regards,

Aaron Bedik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had stayed at the Broussard LA Homewood Suites and the experience was excellent. This location was a disappointment. The Breakfast selection was not as extensive as Broussard and seemed not very creative. The room seemed not as clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Booked the hotel a couple days in advance based on the reviews.The entrance is a little weird and they only have ONE entrance/exit onto the property. The hotel was clean as well as the pool; however, when we arrived, we were checked in right away and given directions to our room. When we found our room, the cleaning crew were in the middle of cleaning it and we were told to wait in the hall about 15 minutes. The guy who check us in came down the hall and i told him the room wasn't ready and the only response i got was, "Oh" and he kept walking. The maids were nice to hurry up with their cleaning and apologized. We had to endure the loud dishwasher for at least 15 minutes. Kids had a great time in the pool, didn't get a chance to check out the breakfast because of plans. We were awoken by screaming kids at 2:30am running up and down the hall. When I mentioned it to the front desk, her response was, "Yeah, we have a lot of kids staying here." - All in all, we'd probably go back if the hotel was the only one left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I went down to CC for work, and took my husband and son. The hotel was very family friendly, and staff was helpful and nice. They are not far from the beach, though you do need a car. I noticed alot of other families, and it was nice to have a full kitchen with a child.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawton, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a great property, I'll recommend to any one in the corpus Christi area. First the staff is excellent willing and able to assist you with anything, at anytime. When you arrive you'll find a smiling face ready to help you and the same atittude continue till you depart.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Carpets and bed linens were damp to the point we could not sleep. We were offered new linens but had to change them our selves but because the mattress pad was damp the new linens were instantly damp as well. The food did not taste good at all, we had to just eat the bagels and pastries which were dry from sitting out too long .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.1 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,765 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
4.7 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
814 reviews
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Address: 5201 Crosstown / SH 286, Corpus Christi, TX 78417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Corpus Christi hotel in Texas be your home base, located only five minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport and near industrial, business and beach destinations. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center, complimentary internet access and a 660 sq. ft. meeting room that accommodates up to 49 people. Choose from 86 studio, one- or two-bedroom suites featuring king- or queen-sized beds. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Rest on the living room sofa bed and watch a premium channel on the flat-screen TV or catch up with complimentary WiFi. Dine in the hotel for the complimentary hot full breakfast served daily and the complimentary evening social provided Monday through Thursday. Stay fit with a swim in the pool, a workout in the fitness center or a basketball game on our sports court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites Corpus Christi
Homewood Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing