We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Houston, United States
1 review
“Great customer service!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stay in lots of hotels for business and this was my best experience yet. Customer service at this hotel is over-the-top!!! I'll definitely be back! Sal, the GM, and his staff are all great!!! It really did feel like my "home away from home!!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorinda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    86
    46
    36
    22
See reviews for
140
49
16
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel staff was excellent, the location is not the best, but it is easy to get around to different parts of Corpus Christi because it is close to major freeways. About 10 minutes from the beach, malls, airport, etc. (Movie theater is within walking distance.) The complimentary breakfast food is okay, the complimentary dinner ("Manager's Reception" M-Th) is much better. Overall very pleasant stay at the Homewood Suites. Felt very safe and comfortable the entire stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very friendly staff. The hotel is centrally located in Corpus. About 15-20 minutes to downtown or the beach. Shopping including walmart and multi-screen cinema and multiple restaurants within walking distance. Pool is ok. Rooms are nice and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

over all the stay at this Hotel was very nice the staff and the rooms were very clean and i always look to stay at homewood suites again i recommend this hotel for any one that want to stay at a hotel that is very clean and staff frendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've been for the second time at this location. Suite was great (clean, had a full-size sofa bed, kitchen had a twin burner stove, full refrigerator, microwave, even a dishwasher), breakfast nice. Staff was very polite being ready to serve any needs we had. While is not closely located to beach, it allows to reach relatively quickly the downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D0mane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

They have a great staff and wonderful beak-fest and dinner served Monday thru Thursday. They have little studio apartments and they are great for long stays you don't feel like you are in a hotel. I was there for 45 days and it was great. I recommend it to anyone staying in corpus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here in March of 2005 and it was such a beautiful and clean hotel. We specifically came down with some friends for an event and we cannot say enough about how nice everyone was. We had no problems whatsoever with our room or any of the staff, everyone was so polite and always asked if we were enjoying our stay. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWH7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.1 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Address: 5201 Crosstown / SH 286, Corpus Christi, TX 78417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Corpus Christi hotel in Texas be your home base, located only five minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport and near industrial, business and beach destinations. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center, complimentary internet access and a 660 sq. ft. meeting room that accommodates up to 49 people. Choose from 86 studio, one- or two-bedroom suites featuring king- or queen-sized beds. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Rest on the living room sofa bed and watch a premium channel on the flat-screen TV or catch up with complimentary WiFi. Dine in the hotel for the complimentary hot full breakfast served daily and the complimentary evening social provided Monday through Thursday. Stay fit with a swim in the pool, a workout in the fitness center or a basketball game on our sports court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites Corpus Christi
Homewood Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing