We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure of Corpus Christi, Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Free Breakfast, Free Continental dinner, free and very fast WIFI, very close to the airport. One block away from Walmart, IHOP and the movie theater. Excellent Hotel all around. The rooms are excellent, clean, and LCD in every room. It is the hidden treasure of Corpus Christi. Equipped with Kitchen,Stove, full utensils, Microwave and a fridge. Rooms are cleaned and changed daily. The hotel is very clean and it is one of the best hotels I ever stayed in. I would recommend it to everyone on a business or leisure travel. You get a free pass to Gold Gym plus there is a gym on premises with free towels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam7503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 392 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Pros: rooms are large and equipped with full kitchens
Cons: the A/C in our room did not work properly, we were told that we would not have to pay for the room but it took several follow ups with the Hotel to get our refund. The breakfast was very bland. I don't expect much when getting a free breakfast but it was really disappointing.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Liz0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Homewood suites is a very good hotel. Rooms are very big, with a complete equiped kitchen, spotless clean and elegant.
Breakfast was also very good with different menu from a day to next one.
The only downside of this hotel was the location. everything else was perfect,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

On 11/27/12, after a very long day I got to the hotel late. The front desk clerk greeted me promply and warmly. The poor lady later had to make me a new key, as I was so tired, when I went to my car I locked myself out. Despite the fact that she was dealing with some unruly guests who, apparently, didn't know how hotl reservatins systems worked, and had screwed up their reservations (she was so patient and helpful - I would have told them to find another hotel!), she was cheerful and consoling about my embarrassment at my mistake. The room was great. Spotless and well appointed, with a bed that cradled me to sleep instantly, I only regretted that I was staying one night. Breakfast was swell, and the poor lady in charge was run ragged, but maintained a cheerful attitude. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Its hard to write the minimum 50 words when everything was just simply perfect. Okay if I had my "durthers" I would lower the price by fifty bucks but dang what a nice place. Breakfast was perfect. The pool and spa were perfect. We liked the propane grille (Walmart is next door, pick up some steaks). The staff was awesome. The rooms great

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasafrassbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Here goes--we are Homewood employees-we have traveled a lot, stayed in every chain in the Hilton family, Homewood has always been our favorite, we do get discounts @ every property, when our vacation to Destin, Fla was ruined due to Issac, we chose to go to Corpus Christi, as an alternative,I called the hotel, spoke to Candace the asst manager, she was gracious & sympathetic to our situation& let us stay for 7 days @ the employee rate--thank you Candace!! You didnt have to,BUT here are my issues with this property
1. Carpet was dirty in elevator( 1) maybe a bad sign
2. I won't go into detail about our room (would be too lengthy)
3. A/C never worked properly(A/C tech said it should have been replaced months ago)
4. Executive housekeeper should be fired( might tell you about the cleanliness of our room)
5. Food was a little below average
6. Exterior of property needs daily attention(pool, hot tub,towels available)

Location was good, once you find it, I did speak at length w/Candace about all of the above, she indicated she was going to address all the negatives & work hard to correct the problems we had. We are proud of our properties & reflects who we are and that is my point, if you book this property be sure to inspect everything before you commit to an extended stay, next time we will.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. I booked a one-bedroom suite for 3 nights but somehow confused the dates so could not show up for the first night. Homewood did not charge me for the cancellation though it was last minute (I'm a Hilton Honor member so this might have been a benefit). We were given the handicap accessible room because no one had requested it that night. The room was clean and equipped as promised on the website. Even the stairwell had carpet and a/c which was impt given that it was 97F outside.

When we showed up early, the front desk checked us in early and was very gracious and friendly (I wish I remembered her name). She offered us $2 discount coupons for the aquarium and $1 discount coupons for the USS Lexington and said she had more for other locations if we wanted to come back. Each coupon was good for each person in our party.

Before we left the desk, she made sure to inform us of the weekday (M-Th?) manager's reception from 6-8pm and told us the items for dinner. As other reviewers have said, the reception is a full hot dinner (salad, hot entree, drinks incl free beer and wine). There are two distinct crowds in the dining area: men there for work purposes, sometimes groups of them there from one company, and families with children. Both mixed just fine. The men were polite and careful not to use rude language with children present. To these guys: thank you for being considerate!

Every employee we encountered, regardless of the day/time, greeted us with a friendly hello. We were very surprised at this. They looked like they enjoyed their jobs! And they all spoke English.

While the location is not on the beach, it only took 15-20 minutes to get there. We were happy with TripAdvisor's members' reviews of this hotel and glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeacherEating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#10 of 79 in Corpus Christi
586 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#11 of 79 in Corpus Christi
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi

Address: 5201 Crosstown / SH 286, Corpus Christi, TX 78417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $133 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Corpus Christi hotel in Texas be your home base, located only five minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport and near industrial, business and beach destinations. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center, complimentary internet access and a 660 sq. ft. meeting room that accommodates up to 49 people. Choose from 86 studio, one- or two-bedroom suites featuring king- or queen-sized beds. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Rest on the living room sofa bed and watch a premium channel on the flat-screen TV or catch up with complimentary WiFi. Dine in the hotel for the complimentary hot full breakfast served daily and the complimentary evening social provided Monday through Thursday. Stay fit with a swim in the pool, a workout in the fitness center or a basketball game on our sports court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites Corpus Christi
Homewood Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing