We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Homewood suites is a very good hotel. Rooms are very big, with a complete equiped kitchen, spotless clean and elegant.
Breakfast was also very good with different menu from a day to next one.
The only downside of this hotel was the location. everything else was perfect,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    85
    45
    36
    21
See reviews for
138
48
16
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

On 11/27/12, after a very long day I got to the hotel late. The front desk clerk greeted me promply and warmly. The poor lady later had to make me a new key, as I was so tired, when I went to my car I locked myself out. Despite the fact that she was dealing with some unruly guests who, apparently, didn't know how hotl reservatins systems worked, and had screwed up their reservations (she was so patient and helpful - I would have told them to find another hotel!), she was cheerful and consoling about my embarrassment at my mistake. The room was great. Spotless and well appointed, with a bed that cradled me to sleep instantly, I only regretted that I was staying one night. Breakfast was swell, and the poor lady in charge was run ragged, but maintained a cheerful attitude. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Its hard to write the minimum 50 words when everything was just simply perfect. Okay if I had my "durthers" I would lower the price by fifty bucks but dang what a nice place. Breakfast was perfect. The pool and spa were perfect. We liked the propane grille (Walmart is next door, pick up some steaks). The staff was awesome. The rooms great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasafrassbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Here goes--we are Homewood employees-we have traveled a lot, stayed in every chain in the Hilton family, Homewood has always been our favorite, we do get discounts @ every property, when our vacation to Destin, Fla was ruined due to Issac, we chose to go to Corpus Christi, as an alternative,I called the hotel, spoke to Candace the asst manager, she was gracious & sympathetic to our situation& let us stay for 7 days @ the employee rate--thank you Candace!! You didnt have to,BUT here are my issues with this property
1. Carpet was dirty in elevator( 1) maybe a bad sign
2. I won't go into detail about our room (would be too lengthy)
3. A/C never worked properly(A/C tech said it should have been replaced months ago)
4. Executive housekeeper should be fired( might tell you about the cleanliness of our room)
5. Food was a little below average
6. Exterior of property needs daily attention(pool, hot tub,towels available)

Location was good, once you find it, I did speak at length w/Candace about all of the above, she indicated she was going to address all the negatives & work hard to correct the problems we had. We are proud of our properties & reflects who we are and that is my point, if you book this property be sure to inspect everything before you commit to an extended stay, next time we will.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. I booked a one-bedroom suite for 3 nights but somehow confused the dates so could not show up for the first night. Homewood did not charge me for the cancellation though it was last minute (I'm a Hilton Honor member so this might have been a benefit). We were given the handicap accessible room because no one had requested it that night. The room was clean and equipped as promised on the website. Even the stairwell had carpet and a/c which was impt given that it was 97F outside.

When we showed up early, the front desk checked us in early and was very gracious and friendly (I wish I remembered her name). She offered us $2 discount coupons for the aquarium and $1 discount coupons for the USS Lexington and said she had more for other locations if we wanted to come back. Each coupon was good for each person in our party.

Before we left the desk, she made sure to inform us of the weekday (M-Th?) manager's reception from 6-8pm and told us the items for dinner. As other reviewers have said, the reception is a full hot dinner (salad, hot entree, drinks incl free beer and wine). There are two distinct crowds in the dining area: men there for work purposes, sometimes groups of them there from one company, and families with children. Both mixed just fine. The men were polite and careful not to use rude language with children present. To these guys: thank you for being considerate!

Every employee we encountered, regardless of the day/time, greeted us with a friendly hello. We were very surprised at this. They looked like they enjoyed their jobs! And they all spoke English.

While the location is not on the beach, it only took 15-20 minutes to get there. We were happy with TripAdvisor's members' reviews of this hotel and glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeacherEating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagoville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We took a family vacation to Corpus and stayed in the Homewood Suites because of the terrible trouble we had at the Embassy last time we went to Corpus. The outside appeared well kept and Whitney was an excellent greeter and face of Homewood Suites. We had the 2bedroom suite and all appeared to be great. We went into the room and the carpet was damp and we assumed they had just cleaned the carpet. We woke up the next morning and there was a roach crawling up the wall in our bedroom (the king bedroom). I took a picture of it and my husband disposed of it. I expect that there will be some bug problems because we are in Texas, it's hot and little to no rain and we are on the coast. But roaches are a deal breaker. So on my way to go report the issue at the front desk, I am greeted by yet another roach crawling up the wall in the hallway near the elevator. I went downstairs and reported 1st about the damp carpet only to find out that the carpet had not been cleaned there were some problems with the AC unit leaking then I reported the roaches, and the swarm of insects outside the back entrance that was attacking us as we came inside the hotel and got the "it's TX and it's hot speech." I informed, Candace that in case they didn't believe me about the roach in the hallway, I left the roach in the hallway for them to see and dispose of as they chose. Candace, Assistant General Mgr said they would comp me a night or give me points for a free night stay. We were leaving the next day so I decided to get my money back. Comp me, I paid cash. Then she says that I can't get my money back because when I paid the night before in cash, they had already took those funds to the bank. I could not understand why I had to wait 30 days for check from corporate when you could use today's funds to comp me for yesterday. Anyways, whatever! When I checked out the next day, David, the general manager vouched for Candace that she did put in the paperwork. I also would like to thank Scott, because he brought us a plunger when the toilet in the king bathroom stopped up for no reason because there was nothing in there except water. Whitney and Scott were awesome. Here it is 36 days later and I am still getting promises from Candace about checking on a check from corporate that she said 5 days ago should be here any day now. I really hate the way companies handle customer service and company issues these days...if you pay by credit or debit, you get your money in 14 business days, but if you use cash, you are sure to wait 30 days or longer to be reimbursed by corporate....I guess next time I'll use plastic!

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors are quieter, and bring a can of RAID!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyLat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for a week while on a house hunting trip. They serve a bountiful and varied hot buffet breakfast every morning, and Monday - Thursday they have a full hot dinner with free beer and wine. Make sure you make a fresh Texas-shaped waffle in the morning. The outdoor pool is small but serves the purpose. There is also a separate hot tub and basketball court. The room was very clean and had everything you'd need. The kitchen was stocked with cooking supplies and had a small gas cooktop, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. The staff was super nice - my husband called the front desk and asked about a cord so we could watch a movie in our room, and they indicated that they would lend us (for free) a dvd player. They also have complimentary movies you can borrow. The location is pretty good - you can walk to a Wal-Mart, a movie theater, IHOP, Texas Roadhouse, Buffalo Wild Wings and a Japanese steakhouse. If you miss the free breakfast or dinner, you have options as to where to eat. You are right off the highway but don't hear any noise in your room, but your view from the pool is of the highway.
Highly recommend - I would stay here again if we didn't live here :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophilly816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.1 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#4 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Address: 5201 Crosstown / SH 286, Corpus Christi, TX 78417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#13 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Corpus Christi hotel in Texas be your home base, located only five minutes from Corpus Christi International Airport and near industrial, business and beach destinations. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center, complimentary internet access and a 660 sq. ft. meeting room that accommodates up to 49 people. Choose from 86 studio, one- or two-bedroom suites featuring king- or queen-sized beds. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Rest on the living room sofa bed and watch a premium channel on the flat-screen TV or catch up with complimentary WiFi. Dine in the hotel for the complimentary hot full breakfast served daily and the complimentary evening social provided Monday through Thursday. Stay fit with a swim in the pool, a workout in the fitness center or a basketball game on our sports court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites Corpus Christi
Homewood Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing