We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Meridian, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and location!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

They were very helpful and accomadating at checkin. Their prices were comparable. The rooms were clean and smelled good. The view of the bay was beautiful. The staff that we talked to were pleasant and friendly. Vallet parking is avail if you want it. Close to several good restaurants. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Lori S: We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Marina Downtown Corpus Christi. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay and your dealings with our staff pleasant. The view of Corpus Christi Marina and Bay is truly magnificent and we are glad you got to enjoy it. Thanks again and we look forward to your repeat visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    84
    81
    54
    20
See reviews for
95
69
9
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived here on Tuesday 16th April from San Antonio. We decided to stay here for 5 days to chill out and got a very good rate with William the front of house manager. As it states this hotel was an Omni Hotel until it changed to Holiday Inn in February. All the facilities are there to make this a great hotel, which include an indoor pool leading to outdoor on the 3rd floor, a good fitness room, sauna and a good restaurant not to mention some very good front desk staff including Henry, Victoria and William the front of desk manager. What lets this hotel down at the moment is the grubiness of the decor including the elevators, the rooms one of which we had on the 17th Floor with no access to the balcony outside, but the room was okay but the carpets were very stained and the window looking out onto the bay had condensation every day running down onto the floor. I would recommend the restaurant for breakfast as there is a fantastic choice, also the hotel is well placed for the sea front, restaurants as well as the attractions which include USS Lexington and the Aquarium. The Trolley bus from outside the hotel does a circuit of the Corpus Christi bay up to the Lexington and the Aquarium and for 75c it is a bargain. The security officer in the car park was a young lady who was delightful and was always cheerful and assured us our Harleys would be safe in the car park. All in all I would recommend the hotel because of the very good staff there but do not expect the Ritz at this time. I also believe prices for staying there reflect the fact that it is not yet up to ICH standard. Given time it will be great.

Room Tip: We were on the 17th Floor overlooking the bay and the higher you are the more you are able to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WiggleOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear WiggleOxford: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Marina Downtown Corpus Christi. We always enjoy the feedback as it helps us plan the direction that our hotel need to go in order to improve our services. Thank you for recognizing some of our amazing staff and I will most certainly pass along your kind words to them. I am glad that you got to enjoy some of Corpus’s great attractions like the USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium which are just down the road. As you mentioned the hotel will be undergoing a renovation and once completed we too believe we will be one of the best hotels Corpus has to offer. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Corpus Christi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We typically select Marriott hotels- but this experience surpassed all others! Check in was flawless and Amanda was extremely professional, welcoming and informative! The room was clean, beds comfortable and the view was amazing! Surprised to see a General Manager welcoming guests in the lobby on a weekend and making sure everyone's stay was enjoyable. The bar service was pleasant and the breakfast was prepared to perfection with consistent excellent customer service each day. We were told it would soon be remodeled- cannot wait to visit again! The torches outside also added an element of distinction from all other Marina hotels. The indoor / outdoor pool is so trendy; the sauna is a nice feature also!

Room Tip: Splurge on a suite! It is worth the view, the space and the convenience of all of the added ameniti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Judith G: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we have become your hotel of choice in Corpus Christi. It is always great to get feedback, both good and bad, so that we can make adjustments accordingly and let our associates know how they are preforming. Thanks again and please look for all the wonderful updates that will be happening very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just had our 55th High School Reunion at this hotel (it was recently purchased from Omni). We were concerned that the accomodations and service would not be the same but were so very impressed by all. Every person we worked with went the 'extra mile' for each of us. Our event was so much more than we expected. The food was the best any of us have ever experienced with such a large quanty being served. The chef was the best as was the chocolate cake for desert. All this for over 150 people...seated. It is my understanding the rooms are to be renovated in the near future beginning from the top, down. They were not in the best state but the staff can not be beat at any hotel in the world! Thanks Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: We were on the pool level and had a door opening to the pool area. Part of the pool is indoors and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Jane B:

Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly enjoyed hosting your 55th class reunion and am glad that everyone enjoyed themselves. We take pride in our hotel and instill a sense of “ownership” in each associate so they are able to go above and beyond when taking care of our guests and their needs. I will pass your comments along to the staff and hope to see you and all your classmates again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here in the last couple of months. The first time was literally the first week of the change from Omni. I found everything mediocre at best but tried to give them the benefit of the doubt with the transition. Unfortunately, this latest stay was no better.

Rooms are in terrible need of renovation, carpets and furniture are reminiscent of a bad motel. Housekeeping was below par, room service never did get it right on the first trip and food was not good. Service in the bar was inadequate and slow.

It's unfortunate with such a great location they didn't choose to shut down and get the training and renovation done right away. Won't be back anytime soon.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SusanJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear SusanJ777: We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that your experience was mediocre and assure you that we are working to rectify all the items you pointed out. The transition as you can image hard on the staff and hotel and we have nearly completed the trainings to bring us up to date with Holiday Inn that coupled with the renovation due to start next month the hotel will again be your hotel of choice when visiting Corpus Christi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Holiday Inn, which took over the Marina Tower from Omni Hotels in February. We were on floor 12 and the carpets in the corridor and in the room were in a terrible state. They were covered in spillages, dirty and generally disgraceful. Had we been staying for more than 2 nights we woud have refused to accept rooms in this condition.

The general housekeeping in the room was poor, though I must say the bed linen and bathroom linen was very clean. But the carpet did not look as though it had been vacuumed and, as I say, it was filthy.

On check out we complained to the front desk staff, who apologised and said they are "going through the process of renovation" But to offer guests rooms in this state shows that the management don't care.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-in-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Jean-in-Spain: Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us identifying areas of improvement. We are working to solve the carpeting issue. We are getting ready to start a massive renovation that include all new carpeting but have identified rooms that need to have the carpeting cleaned so that guests do not have the same experience you did. I assure that you management does care. Due to the occupancy while you were here all rooms were needed but the carpet cleaning program is almost complete. I wish you the best in your travels and hope you give us another try when you are in Corpus Christi the next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel should close and renovate, fast. At the same time, housekeeping staff should be retrained. The first room we were booked in was so dirty that we moved. Besides the stained carpet and old dirty furniture, there was an overwhelming smell of Frebreze or some other type of deodorizer, the walls were stained, tables were dirty, the shower had hair in it and the toilet seat had dried urine on it. Disgusting! The second room was better but far from comfortable considering it was beside the elevator. Yes, staff was friendly, location is great but the hotel is disgusting. Had there been a vacancy at another hotel, we would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJW233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear MJW233: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for inconvenience’s you had during your visit. I want you to know that our housekeeping department is undergoing intensive training with SPARKLE the Holiday Inn brand housekeeping program. I am also happy to inform you that our hotel will be undergoing a massive renovation starting in May and while it will make our hotel one of the best hotels in Corpus Christi it will cause little to no disruption to our guests. Never say “Never” because once you see the improvements that the hotel is making I’m sure you will want to return and we would be happy to welcome you back. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 80 in Corpus Christi
844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#41 of 80 in Corpus Christi
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
967 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2324 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing