We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
7
2
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
2
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach vacation laundry room would stay here again facilities internet pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

While helping our son’s family move to Corpus Christie we stay at Colonial Del Rey RV park. When we arrive they didn’t just hand us a map, but led the way to the site and helped us get settled in the site. Bathrooms were individual private rooms with shower, toilet, sink, stool all set up and very clean. Pool to cool off. We would go back every time we were in Corpus.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bikecleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

This Colonia del Rey RV Resort is a great place to stay. Friendly staff and clean resort. The pool is nice and clean. The laundry room is always clean and cool. Open 24/7. Quiet and friendly resort. We have enjoyed our stay. We will return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lynnj9500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

had a 38 ft motorhome with a tow vehicle, had to unhook the tow to navigate the roads, very curvy and tight to maneuver, lots of trees, could be kept cleaner, lots of cigarette butts all over the grass and in the grill, we had to back up to be able to get out of the campground even though we were in a pull thru

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank theresa19572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Perhaps many do not need or use the internet but we do and a good connection is a necessity for us. So many RV parks act like a good internet connection is just too much trouble for them to have but not this park. We arrived after hours and found a map and receipt taped to the door. The sites are not large but they will certainly accommodate a 40' trailer and pickup with ease. The hookups are conveniently located and well maintained. This park was quiet, clean, neat and well maintained with ample room for Wife to walk her dogs. We would definitely return.

Room tip: There are some sites that are cramped but for the most part there is ample room.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Smith030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

When did thing about this park is that it is well maintained that has a huge laundry room that's kept up beautifully they do have breakfast they do for a couple of dollars they have been go they have all of the activities you'd want a small pool but pool in the less the price is reasonable for this area we just stayed a week will be heading on to Waco from here but I would stay here again if I was going to come back and I got to tell you there are real close to a great restaurant called Laguna Reef it's very fun to go to there's a Whataburger just down the street and if you've never had one you need to have one and fresh shrimp shrimp stores are everywhere and we will end our evening in Corpus Christi with sauteed shrimp. Have a great visit

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ginger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews