We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, location okay, good room size”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel Labor Day week. We read other reviews and usually like hampton inns. The room size is what we were looking for at a good price. We got just that. Stay in a king study, same as king suite, but ask for room with fridge and microwave. It is a 15 minute drive to aquarium etc... But it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bensfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

This Corpus Christi hotel is another property consistent with the Hampton Inn's high standards. I'm not sure what year it was built, but it's very clean, and the rooms are huge. This Hampton also has a small fitness room that has top of the line gym equipment - I really appreciated it and used them each morning. The lobby and breakfast area were consistent with other Hampton properties and a great place to do work inbetween sales calls. I'm in Corpus often for business and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laketravishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice lobby and breakfast area. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice. We had a studio suite that was quite large with a sofa, desk, refrigerator, microwave and bar sink. Bed was super comfortable. The air conditioner worked great. We had stayed the previous night in a "studio suite" at another Hampton Inn in Corpus Christi - this room was twice as large and the hotel is much newer and the room here was $15 less. Lots of tv channel selections too. The breakfast was good and the attendant was really friendly and helpful. We were offered free bottles of water when we checked out. It is north of Corpus Christi but was great for us as we were doing some work in Beeville. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

No microwave or fridge. Room is so so for Hampton Inns. Check out the Hampton Inn on Navigation Blvd first.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbeanlover2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We made reservations for this hotel a bit late for July 4th. We were afraid it was a bit too far outside of town... but was actually a fantastic location and we were wonderfully surprised at the quality of the hotel! It is only about 5 miles from the shoreline, a short, maybe 10 min drive to the museums, and it's one exit off of the freeway that takes you to Padre Island, so the location is very convenient. For our first trip to Corpus, we couldn't have picked a better place. The room was incredibly spacious, the beds were heavenly and the entire hotel was perfectly clean!

Having driven around Corpus and seen some of the other 'choices' of hotels, even those right on the water, I think this hotel is the best choice and best value for your money if you are wanting a convenient, clean, comfortable place to stay with staff that smiles and you an greets when you check-in... this is the best place by far. We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank towerpeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting CC. Typical nice hampton room although we did have initial difficulty with adjusting the heat/AC in the room. Very nice breakfast and well kept eating area with very friendly attendant.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

This hotel is very nice Hampton Inn compare to any other Hampton that I have stayed at. They have a nice touch of aquarium in the lobby and the the water fall outside the hotel and in the swimming pool is very nice. The room is excellent. It's very clean and great bed also. it's the first thing that i check when i stay at Hamptons. They have to have the Cloud 9 bed. The bathroom is very nice also. The only con that i can think it of the location. it's about 10 min from downtown and not many restaurants nearby. There are only whataburger nearby and coming soon a mexican restaurant. I will probably stay there again if i'm going to be there for a few days, but if it's only for a day or two, i probably stay at Blance Moore st because it's close to many restaurants and shops. Overal it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Leilani07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
12.3 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Best Western Northwest Corpus Ch...
#16 of 79 in Corpus Christi
102 reviews
14.9 mi away
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#21 of 79 in Corpus Christi
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37

Address: 11233 Ih 37, Corpus Christi, TX 78410-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $124 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corpus Christi-Northwest I-37 hotel is conveniently located close to Corpus Christi International Airport and 12 miles from the popular Corpus Christi Beach. Tour of the USS Lexington and families will enjoy a day at the Texas State Aquarium, both just 14 miles away from our Corpus Christi, Texas hotel. Picnic, fish, swim, hike and bike on 5 miles of beach in Mustang Island State Park, 25 miles away. Begin each day of your visit with a free hot breakfast. Keep up with work using the high-speed internet access in your room and the services in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest i-37 Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing