We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place for Breakfast”

Price's Chef Incorporated
Ranked #25 of 691 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm a Southern girl who enjoys her breakfasts hearty and flavorful, and that's what I get every time I come to Price's! If home-style cooked meals are your fancy, then this is it! They have the best omlette's (thick cut bacon, cheddar cheese, mushrooms, green bell pepper, tomatoes) and delicious hashbrowns. I live in the neighborhood so I'm a frequent visitor. The owner and his family are extremely sweet and cater to any request you conjure.

YES, the place very small and sometimes requires a wait, but this place is a local gem and has been running for decades for a reason. It's worth the wait!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thebutterpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    29
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“i can always count on Price's”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

good food, good service, been the same for many years. When I dine there I feel like a part of the neighborhood. The food is cooked to perfection and the portions are large while the prices are very reasonable. The best place for breakfast ever!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marysuzane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good diner”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a good place to go for breakfast. It is not a very big place, but does include counter seating. I wish it was cleaner, but I feel that way about most restaurants. We have been for breakfast twice recently. On one visit I had a good waffle, to which I had them add pecans (you can also add blueberries). On the last visit I had the pancake sandwich, though I don't understand why they call it that--it was one pancake, one egg and sausage. I tend to order as small a meal as I can, and this seemed like a good amount--I still did not finish it but bigger eaters might not find it enough. The pancake was a bit tough but was ok. My husband had the pork chop and egg breakfast. The pork chop was very good, nicely seasoned. Service is pleasant and reasonably quick. This is not the place to go for a fancy meal but if it's a very nice place to go for a weekend breakfast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place has the best homemade food ever, enjoy taking my family and friends and love their chicken salad and there soups.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JuanOrnelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Owned, Good Diner Style food and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Beef Tips, Lasagna, and Beef Stew were the specials today. This will give you an idea of how things are served up at this old style Diner. Not a Tortilla in sight, this is refreshing since Corpus Christi has more Taqueria's than any other city in America. This place is always packed at lunch. I like the meatloaf there, but it wasnt available today, so I had the Hamburger and Fries. It was good, the fries are krinkle fries and made to order, not sitting under a heat lamp. My lunchmate, Bill had the Reuben Sandwich and gives it a "thumbs-up". I've frequented this place more often in the past, when I was more of a "break-fast freak". It had the best breakfast then, but I've had to "cut back" on the eggs, bacon and homemade biscuits, because my clothes quit fittng me. The family that owns Prices Chef are California transplants. They're all involved in the day-today operation, because they took a major leap of faith to buy this place and try to make it work in Corpus Christi, where even the biggest best food operations come to die. I salute them. If you're needing a break from fast-food and want a good, satisfying meal at a fair price, check out Prices at Six Points near the Bay Front.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Price's Chef Incorporated also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Price's Chef Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing