We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK at best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taqueria Jalisco

Taqueria Jalisco
Ranked #98 of 690 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“OK at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love mexican and tex mex food. While this place is ok with nice variety and decent pricing, it pales in comparison to other mexican restaurants in the area and out on the island. So, if you have an option, keep looking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nichpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clearn and Fast Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tried Taqueria Jalisco at Wooldridge Dr. The service was fast, and food was good. We ordered fajita for two. Shrimp was really good. The menu was priced reasonable. Will go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinton, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Taqueria Jalisco's! #3 Staples@ Doddridge!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Ummmmm!!! Cheese Enchiladas!!! #10!! So delicious!!! One of our most favorite places!! Been going since me and my husband 1st got together!! We live from from there now, but still when we are in Corpus we go!! So yummy!!:D

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalFranco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent shrimp cocktails!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The best shrimp cocktails we've had, hands-down! A huge schooner filled with at least 9 tender, medium-sized shrimp in a slightly spicy cocktail sauce - topped with a bunch of avocado slices. Their hot sauce is good and queso with chile (melted cheese dip) is very nice. They also make tasty micheladas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JEBrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A safe choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have been to three different Jalisco's in Corpus. All are clean with fairly fast service and decent Mexican food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JCW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Jalisco also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Taqueria Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing