We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast buffet anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glass Pavilion

Glass Pavilion
Ranked #35 of 690 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best breakfast buffet anywhere”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been here before its always great.Once again it was perfect. I had oatmeal with lots of fruit and made a couple of breakfast tacos with bacon, eggs, potatoes, and cheese. Also had biscuits and gravy and lots of fresh grapefruit juice. Passed on the crepes but that looked delicious too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    48
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We at the breakfast buffet. Ron made us a delicious omelet and our server, Jessica, took great care of us. We had a perfect view of the sea wall and were able to relax and enjoy the view. Mary, the Manager, made us feel like family! Thanks all!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly Unadvertised”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

In town for a convention. Corpus Cristi today, January 12, was in the 80's and 300% humidity. Very miserable weather. Adverts everywhere in the hotel for the restaurant on the 20th floor, so I went there on the 11th and had a great meal. This evening I went to the Glass Pavilion, figuring it was the burger and fries restaurant of the hotel. I get seated in a great table and ordered the special. I was pleasantly surprised when the bread arrived with oil/balsamic and an amazing caramelized onion mustard. Then my appetizer arrived. An amazing shrimp skewer with pineapple and vegetables. Then the main arrived and I was not expecting the perfection of the filet and lobster. Absolute perfection in the seared filet, tender lobster, and garlic mashed. The artistry of the presentation was almost as perfect as the meal itself.

I have to wonder.......... Why does the hotel advertise the 20th floor restaurant everywhere, when the gem of the hotel is on the second floor? My compliments to the chef on the perfect meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
283 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Good restaurant inside the Omni hotel”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you do not want to eat a huge meal, but still get tasty food this is a good choice for you. We stayed at the Omni and did not feel like venturing out as it was too windy. We had two great Salmon salads, stuffed flounder, pasta with chicken for the kids and crab cakes. Everything was delicious. It's not a cheap restaurant prices are a bit high but still very reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the food reasonably priced”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We were party of not very hungry of 4 adults and 2 kids.
The adults shared salmon salads crab cake and stuffed flounder. Everything was very very tasty. The kids asked for plain pasta and chicken skewers. We asked them clean with no 'green stuff' we got it with parsley sprinkeled over. The chef redid the course with new clean chicken and pasta.
The only down side were the bread which was dried ( but replaced with good one when we complained)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Pavilion also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Glass Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing