We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”
Review of Yardarm Restaurant

Yardarm Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 691 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We ate here 10 years ago and returned with our kids this year. The food is excellent. it's not expensive by big city standards, maybe it is for Corpus. The food is on a par with top restaurants in larger cities. The prices seemed reasonable for the high quality. They don't have a kids menu, but our server offered child size portions of several items. My kids had the fried fish. It was wonderful - even my picky eater enjoyed it. Our server was wonderful - very professional and helpful. We went on a weeknight and the restaurant was not crowded, we walked in without reservations and were seated immediately. We were very casually dressed and that was not a problem.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    20
    4
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love Love Love!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this place. I have only lived in Corpus for a few years, and am use to a larger city with great options for dining. With that being said, I would put the yardarm up against most of the seafood establishments I have been to in larger cities. The food here is always fantastic. It may seem pricey at first glance, but every meal comes with soup, salad and bread. I have always had great service and love when it is nice enough to sit out on the deck. The outside of the building and decor could use a little sprucing, but I don't think it takes away from the awesome food and the wonderful bay front view. If you are in Corpus, or if you live in Corpus and have never been here, it is a must! Also know that it is very crowded on the weekends, so I would recommend making a reservation.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Funky and Fun with Very Good Seafood”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

An unprepossessing, old, yellow house that is worth a visit for the seafood. Tables are close together, but everyone is enjoying themselves so it did not bother our foursome. Plus, we had a table by the windows overlooking the bay. Our server was very friendly and helpful, and we all agreed the seafood was very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ConradHastler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Fish fish cooked perfectly. Pricy but not terribke. Lovely view of ocean. Desserts and brewd excelkent. Veggies cooked to
Perfection. Nice to visit for that soecial dinnet

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sataviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We went for an anniversary dinner. Food is ok but not worth the price. The main issue with this restaurant is the lack of space. Not only were we crowded but it was hot and this was in November. I would not recommend because of how uncomfortable it was and noisy. Not romantic like it looks from outside.

Helpful?
Thank Deba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yardarm Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yardarm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing