We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fatastic menu-great service in a wonderful location-don't miss it!”
Review of Vietnam Restaurant

Vietnam Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 691 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fatastic menu-great service in a wonderful location-don't miss it!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A group of six of my friends and I recently visited Vietnam- I am so glad that we had 6 so that we could all share the different entree items! Be sure to go with the house specialty dishes-the duck, roast chicken and black pepper shrimp were our favorites. And by the way they make a perfect martini!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spasister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    30
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Third Time Not a Charm”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our seven family members dine at Vietnam Restaurant before attending the performance of "Beauty and The Beast".

Very pretty atmosphere with lots of character and attentive server. However, a few of the Entrees were not special, actually mediocre. For starters the soup was tasteless and plain awful, lacking
Flavor and offensive. Why serve this, anyway?
My ahi tuna was not impressive. A sample of the chicken was tasteless. This time the prize did not meet the quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginoris@aol.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Enjoy eating there and my family love eating there . The staff is great and will keep going back for more.

Helpful?
Thank JuanOrnelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Food in Corpus Christi”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The food is top notch, the Duck, Chicken, fresh fish with the well made sauces are to die for. The service is good they have a few snooty waiters/ servers. The atsmophere is good, this place is the best Corpus has to offer. The tamarind sauce on the fresh sea bass is my favorite. They have the best Duck I have ever eaten period!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOve PHO AND SPRING ROLLS”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Can go here any time, everyday of the week if they were open. I highly recommend trying this place out above all others first. before wasting your money on impossible BQ and mexican food in corpus christi.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank caligula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vietnam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing