We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai food and great service”

Thai Spice Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 703 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai food and great service”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This intimate restaurant is run by a couple--the wife is the chef and the husband handles front-of-house. Service was first-rate and the food was delicious--even the picky eater in the family loved it. The spice level is to each individual's taste. Presentation was also very good. Go when you can spend a little time relaxing over a meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    43
    19
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great green curry”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Holy cow, that's some good stuff. The owners of this place are wonderful and accommodating. Service is decent most of the time, it is a little pricey but well worth it for authenticity.

Helpful?
Thank KrkaTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north america
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Way spendy for what it is”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in thanksgiving day for a couple SingHa and some curry. The beer was cold, the curry was hot, just the way I like it! The service was also very attentive. The only thing I didn't like was the price. Cost close to fifty bucks for two beers and a entree, yikes!
I really did like the food, but seriously...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank duckfisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Service with Quality Food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I ate here with a couple friends and the owner of the store is incredibly nice. The atmosphere is great, it's quiet and comfortable, and the food is fantastic. Presentation and quantity both exceeded all expectations based on what I heard of the place. This is a must-visit if you like Thai food and authenticity.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best thai and unreal atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband andI came upon this jem on thanksgiving day! Not only did we have a wonderful meal, we listened to a kihm being played as we enjoyed our experience. We have eaten at many Thai restaurant and this place now has raised the bar on our expectations for thai food in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Satraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Thai Spice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing