We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall experience.”

Luciano's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 703 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great overall experience.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Clean restaurant. Professional and kind staff. Quaint part of town. Nice atmosphere. Homemade Italian. Nice wine selection. Private room for larger parties. Overall great experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaTowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Cloth tablecloths and metal flatware do not make up for skimpiness of portions and high prices in my book. One cannot eat atmosphere. I was willing to give them a try and then a retry but not any more. I do not expect to eat there again, nor will I recommend anybody eating there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HerbElProfeArbuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“COME HUNGRY - BIG PORTIONS AND GREAT TASTE!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We both had lasagna plus a small salad. Lasagna was very good and had a variety of cheeses with a nice balance of sauce. The portions were big enough where one would have been enough for both of us, but I managed to eat most mine (she took a to-got box for the rest of hers). We also had a loaf of very good Ciabatta garlic toast. There was a decent size lunch crowd yet server was still prompt and attentive. The tables were nicely spaced and not jammed together like some restaurants, and there are quite a few tables along the ceiling-to-floor windows. Nice place, not pretentious and reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachboywantabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Quaint Atmosphere & Good Value”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Wife and I go there at least a handful of times a year.

It has a quaint feel with small tables and simple decor but very nice.

The food is homemade Italian and has never disappointed. From stuffed shells to chick Parmesan or lasagne, it's always good. Be sure to try the bruschetta...I don't think it's on the menu but they will make it and it's the best!

Definitely a good place to get good food for a great price while having a romantic meal with the one you love.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTexans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff is very attentive and accommodating. The seafood and pasta selections were great as was the salad. My guest had soup which had just the right amount of spices to make us all try some.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luciano's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Luciano's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing