We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eh.....”

Blackbeard's On The Beach
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
nb tx
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eh.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The food is ok, but hard to find something on the menu that is not fried. My blackened snapper was good but needed something. My husband had the all you can eat fried shrimp. Looked just like the ones I buy frozen at Sams. Place is loud and smells like everything is fried. If your coming from the Lex or the Aquarium okay. But I wouldn't make a special trip.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank confirmedrealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    232
    113
    47
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“LOVE THE AMBIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

great prices, great amount of food on the plates, great drink specials, loved the shrimp,bean soup and frog legs

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Dropping by in August”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband, five children and I visited Blackbeards several years ago while on our 20th anniversary trip (from Ontario, Canada). We all enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the entire experience of dining at the restaurant. The portion sizes were generous and prices were reasonable. We've decided to visit the Corpus Christi area again this summer and plan to include Blackbeards in our travels.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was staying at the Radisson Hotel which is walking distance.
Ordered a cheeseburger and fries. Food and service was great.
Sat close to bar were ghostly activity has been said to happen
waitress dropped bottle of beer on floor by bar, or was it pushed off tray ?
Another waitress also dropped a tray near the bar. I never saw a ghost, but the service was fast and the food was great. A+ service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Musican starts playing after 7 pm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Decent food very close to the Quality Inn
Musicain is located in the back room. The other rooms seemed noisey.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NiagaraQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbeard's On The Beach also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blackbeard's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing