We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at decent prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Cafe

Imperial Cafe
Ranked #130 of 690 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at decent prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The owner is a great person and her attitude pervades throughout the staff & everything else. The sushi isn't as awesome as when Sith (sp?) was there, bit that was soooo awesome that you could come down a lot and still be very good. Best sushi and Pad Thai in town, in my opinion. The older servers are very nice & competent. The younger ones are OK and just lack a bit of experience. Live music some evenings is OK, adds a nice touch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food....could use cleaning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Noticed ceiling air vents were very dusty and could use a cleaning. Food was good with a good varitity of rolls

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rll314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Huge sushi menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The menu is great here, especially if you are a sushi lover. They also have a wide variety of other Asian dishes. Portions are plentiful and they will adjust the heat level to your liking. The atmosphere is great for a date night as well. I only give it 4 out of 5 because the service can be slow.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sophilly816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been to a lot of sushi places but this is by far are favorite. They have a great variety and everything has tons of flavor. We would recommend getting the yum yum roll. We like to sit at the sushi bar to watch it all be made and get a free salad. They have reasonable prices an on certain days they have half prive rolls :) hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KKHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great "discovery" for a local Asian restaurant....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We had dinner at the Imperial Cafe this evening and were very pleased. We've driven by there a number of time but had never paid much attention until reading an article about the owner recently in the newspaper. What a great discovery! We had a tuna sashimi appetizer and Thai noodles. Both were excellent. The Thai noodles were almost too spicy for me - 4 on a scale of 1 - 6 but the flavor was wonderful. The service was appropriately attentive. We ate in the sushi bar area as there was going to be live music in the dining room. The table was small and in the future we might opt for the dining room as the music had started by the time we left and was very pleasant. Glad we tried this restaurant - will be back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MZC-Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Cafe also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Imperial Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing