We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST Carne Guisada in Corpus Christi”

Taqueria Jalisco on Cimarron
Ranked #217 of 691 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST Carne Guisada in Corpus Christi”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place. On a recent trip back to Corpus, I must have eaten at this restaurant at least 8 times!!! Where I moved to does not have Carne Guisada, so I had to fill up on it while I got the chance. It didn't disappoint me. I could eat here every day for the rest of my life and never get tired of it. Is it possible to put a location up in Michigan - just for me? :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathyrubinx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

great service and good food. Enchiladas and beans and rice are the best. Has a drive thru and more parking in the back. lunch and dinner specials are at a great price too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nightbird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Value”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had breakfast here with my son. He had Waffles and eggs and enjoyed them very much. I had 2 Egg and Chorizo tacos, which were good sized and great tasting!
Check came and the whole tab for the 2 of us came to $7.55! What a great value.

If you like Taquerias, don't miss this one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Carne Guisada!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I visited the Cimarron Blvd location. I went with my parents (my dad really likes this place) and was very happy. I actually ordered a carne asada taco and a pastor taco, each on soft corn tortillas, but the waitress misunderstood and brought me a carne guisada taco, which I had never tried before. Oh my goodness, was it amazing. I tried carne guisada at another place in Corpus Christi before my trip was over and it didn't even compare to Taqueria Jalisco! Delicious stuff. The pastor taco was also very good.

My dad had enchiladas, which he loves. I didn't get a chance to try one because I was enjoying my tacos too much. The tamales my mom ordered were ok, but the carne guisada was worth the trip!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garciacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Jalisco on Cimarron also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Taqueria Jalisco on Cimarron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing