We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressed”

Water Street Seafood Co
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Crowded. Food was salty and unimpressive. Was expecting sea food to be fresher tasting. Overpriced.

I had really been looking forward to eating here on Labor Day weekend, but was disappointed with the experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snaper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    201
    92
    55
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, TX
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good, a little expensive. The service and food were both good. It is close to the Omni so it is also convenient.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Koonary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped here for dinner and although many were dining at the time, the service was fast and efficient. We were seated immediately and the waitress was very helpful and informed us of all the happy hour specials. We started with oysters on the half shell and the four in our party had the surf and turf (steak and shrimp) or the shrimp enchiladas. Both were fantastic and the presentation was very artful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food for any budget.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Went for dinner with my wife and 3 year old daughter on a Sunday. A slow night with mix of people but mainly a family atmosphere. Service was great and attentive. Most of the items on the menu were on the pricier side ($18-30), but I ordered the shrimp po-boy and wife had shrimp enchaladas each less than $15 (our daughter feel asleep). Both plates were excellent and filling. I'm sure any item on the menu is worth the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10197701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you like fresh seafood, they have it and serve it up well. We started with raw oysters and had fresh gulf fish for an entree, I'd recommend this place. They also have sushi-we just didn't have it this time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Street Seafood Co also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Water Street Seafood Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing