We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Water Street Seafood Co
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sonora, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Delicious and fresh cough seafood! I got the Ruby Red Trout and it was AMAZING. The Popcorn Shrimp were the size of golf balls and DELICIOUS!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MLuttrell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    197
    90
    55
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for good seafood.”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Been going there for several years when in Corpus Christi.
Went there again yesterday. Always enjoy the food. Love the house salad dressing, walnut vinegarette. Portions are plentiful. I've recently moved close by, so this will be a place I will feel good about taking out of town guests to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lewisotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Their grilled snapper was amazing but the item that I enjoyed the most was the house walnut dressing on my salad. It was delicious. I will be going back very soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mudding4money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very classy restaurant.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This place has it all. Daily specials, great drinks and the food is fantastic. This was our second time to eat here but I was a little disappointed they no longer served peach bellinis. My wife lived those when we came years back. The crab burger was different. It was good but prob won't do that again. It was nice to try. The blackened snapper was excellent. They had a sopapilla deep fried with cheesecake filling that we should have tried but we were stuffed. Our biggest regret of the day. Atmosphere was great and we were greeted by evey server as we entered the restaurant. If you are in town you must try this place. It's great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotsymrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great find in Corpus”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

While it seems like most of the locals know of this restaurant, loved the overall diversity of seafood and cooking options.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holeinone53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Street Seafood Co also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Water Street Seafood Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing