We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #132 of 691 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I'm not a fan of hamburgers, but I must say that I loved my burger from here, and the onion rings too! The atmosphere is great, the employees are friendly and energetic. I will definitely eat here again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLPDLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and big!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

If you want cheap burgers and big servings - Five Guys Burgers and Fries is the way to go! Ordered a regular cheese burger (2 quarter pounder patties) for myself and a plain, little burger (1 quarter pounder patty) for my son.

We also ordered a regular fries which they said feeds two. It would have easily feed a group of 3 even a group of 4 people. We came in at lunch time and we did not have to wait that long!

Helpful?
Thank fajotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers and great price”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

So several people recommended Five Guys Burgers while we were in CC. We finally made it on our last night and I have to say, they were incredible and the price was right. The fries were awesome too, fresh cut and fried in peanut oil. If your looking for a fast, tasty economical meal, Five Guys has it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kparkins22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The burgers and fries were very good. They come with lots of topping selections, many of them at no extra charge. They also have a really good grilled cheese that was made on french bread which was nice. The place was clean and the food was freshly made to order. The service was also excellent all in all a good place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VishnaLugoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great burger joint”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Passed by many times and decided to try their burgers. We were not disappointed. Your food is cooked when ordered so you know it's piping hot. Wide assortment of add-ons for your burger or dog. We ordered a regular size order of fries which was a mistake. There was enough for 4 people. Will definitely go back when in the mood for a good burger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marksw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing