We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HUGE burgers”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #132 of 691 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“HUGE burgers”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Went here for the first time last week. They have a limited menu...burgers, hot dogs, cheese sandwich and fries. Although it didn't say it, my husband's cheese burger had TWO large beef patties. Next time we'll order the Jr Burger. This was simply too much food and difficult to eat. Ordered one large fry and it would have fed 5 people and was a little too salty for us. I had a grilled vegetable burger (onions, green peppers, mushrooms, cheese) on a bun. Delicious, but again way too big to eat without it falling apart. Diner atmosphere and friendly staff. No wonder Americans are so large, though, if you ate this much very often!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jodie_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Corpus Christi bar none.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

These guys know how to make a burger!!! When I have the money and time I like to order a bacon cheeseburger with grilled onions,grilled mushrooms,BBQ sauce and A1 steak sauce with cajun fries and an iced tea lemonade it is the bomb dot com

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mad_muncher_texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Five Guys makes great burgers, they don't cook them until you order them and their cajun fries are so good. Burgers are pretty big so you might want to order a little burger unless you have a big appetite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poppazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great burger with lots of fries”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We like to stop here for Saturday lunch. We share the fries as you get so many. Great burgers that are really filling!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wineanddine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best burger ever!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Five Guys in Corpus mantains the high quality of everyone I have visited before. Very clean, friendly staff and the most important thing DELICIOUS BURGERS WITH LOTS OF FRIES!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maru107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing