We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fro-yo!”
Review of Sweet Swirl

Sweet Swirl
Ranked #5 of 14 Dessert in Corpus Christi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Description: Best Frozen Yogurt on N. Padre Island!Sweet Swirl is focused on providing the highest-quality frozen yogurt on North Padre Island. We are a locally and veteran owned business and value customer satisfaction - we will do everything we can to meet your expectations. Its your choice. With 10 yummy flavors of yogurt and over 50 toppings you are sure to satisfy your craving. We also offer Froyo Pies, Gift Cups, T-Shirts, Smoothies and Shakeology.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fro-yo!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I know good fro-yo when I come across it! This was awesome! First night we went to island yogurt, and this was much better! So many choices and options to choose from. Was very crowded , which is a good sign. Easily spent $13 dollars between two people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I go to Sweet Swirl at least once a week, often more than once. I love the flavor choices! My favorites are the tart ones, and there are always a few of those. They do a great job of rotating the flavors, and I really appreciate how they dont mind if you sample. Beautiful and fun decor, and very clean!

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful, and they always greet you when you walk in. Never seem annoyed, as can sometimes be the case at other places.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Little shop”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had ate at the bbq place next door and stopped in for a dessert. Its fun to chose the topping for the frozen yogurt and it was very reasonable. we enjoyed it alot

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank strovalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A healthy treat that tastes great”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great little frozen yogurt place. They offer wonderful flavors and a variety of toppings. The frozen coconut yogurt tastes sooo creamy,you think you are eating ice cream. The staff are always friendly and ready to help out in any way. There is something for everyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyL580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!! YUMMO!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I am originally from California where a frozen yogurt place (affectionately called FROYO by Californians) is available pretty much everywhere so it is refreshing to see a froyo place open up in a small town such as Corpus Christi. This new business is a very -for lack of a better term- 'fashion forward' move for Corpus.

Sweet Swirl is a pleasant surprise and an exciting addition to the other trendy restaurants on the island. The cheery atmosphere of the store is set with bright colors, charming decor, and upbeat music playing overhead. There are a variety of delicious frozen yogurt flavors and toppings to satisfy any palate. The quality of ingredients is top notch and pales in comparison to the tastes of 'the other place'. I got the coconut froyo with plenty of mochi which was exquisite! There's something for everyone and Sweet Swirl does not disappoint. We will definitely be back for more!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Swirl also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Swirl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing