We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with employees”

Atomic Omlette and Grill
Ranked #21 of 700 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast with employees”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the first time I have eaten here because the name of the restaurant scared me. The food is excellent with the service. We all were able to eat something different and everyone really enjoyed their meals. Some of the enjoyed the super hot stuff while I enjoyed the traditional breakfast. I will go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sprocket77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Padre Island, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Mom and I went here and we loved the fresh and delicious food, and we were grateful that the manager had cared enough to stop and ask how our food was. We had the delicious omlets and fresh fruit and oarnge juice. Thank you so much for great food and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nightbird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
“Wonderful Morning or Afernoon”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had the salmon special for lunch and it was absolutely wonderful! Not big on eggs, but the rest of my party had omelettes and mentioned they are some of the best they have had. There are also burgers and other items on the menu, so it is great for people with different interests. Wonderful atmosphere and great customer service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justme3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a new take on breakfast”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The place was busy as you would expect any breakfast place to be early in the morning, but do not let that deter you - they have it down to a science
1. they take your name and hand you a menu
2. when they call your name they send you to a register to order and pay for your meal
3. They then give you a number and escort you to your table
4. a short while later your meal is served to you well prepared and hot
5. you can get your coffee when you are ready - even before the meal
it is semi self serve but only in the right places
You don't wait for someone to come to your table several times before you get your meal
the menu is broad and appealing - I had the veggie omlette and it was great my guest had the scrambled eggs and pecan smoked bacon - the eggs were perfect - bacon was ok
this place appears to be worth the visit -

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“They live up to their name!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Its a breakfast/lunch place (we've only had breakfast). We've only visited on weekend mornings and the place is always packed. People have found out about it! But, wait times are short. Omelettes any way you want them, with excellent fried potatoes, and a selection of breads. I haven't tried the Atomic omelette yet, but it reads well - too much fire for my taste. Try it, you won't be disappointed. $7-8 plus drinks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank C_J_CCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atomic Omlette and Grill also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Atomic Omlette and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing