We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little museum!”
Review of Texas Surf Museum

Texas Surf Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little museum!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The museum is small but it is also free. It had a lot of cook looking surfboards and was a nice pit stop on our way to dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Reynoldsbyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    21
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“I loved it! It was very interesting and fun!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

It was great! I would go back all the time if I could, the people were so nice and I loved that there was a store connected to the museum! Overall it was a great experience!

Helpful?
Thank Bethkate14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
261 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“A Corpus Curiosity”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The Texas Surf Museum is worth dropping by for a few minutes simply to check out the photos of some surfing legends and the surfing paraphernalia. Don't expect too much -- it's a really simple establishment. But it's located near some good coffee and food, so take a quick walk through while you're there.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Butler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Surf Texas?!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a fun place even if you don't own a surf board. Also on the grounds is the South Texas Walk of Fame honoring Texas musicians and a great coffeehouse. Look over my shoulder on my recent visit here:
http://antoniorambles.com/2012/06/10/surf-texas/

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank AntonioRambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Texas Surf Museum”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a liilte place tucked in behind Surf Club Records in the Water Street area.They have a collection of surfboards and present sone videos about S Texas Surfing history.It's a nice aside when you eat at The Executive Surf Cloub,The WAter Street Oyster Bar or Water Street Seafood.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Surf Museum also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas Surf Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing