We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great gift shop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Center of Corpus Christi

Art Center of Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Art Center of Corpus Christi has been nurturing South Texas artists since 1972. We are a 501(c)3 non-profit organganization. The Art Center has 3 main galleries which host local and regional artists. We also have a regularly rotating members gallery that serves our member artists. Aside from exhibits we host workshops and classes for all ages. The Art Center of Corpus Christi is also a premier wedding destination. We are an ideal Bay Front location for weddings, parties, and business meetings. We are open Tuesday-Saturday 10am-4pm Sunday 1pm-4pm and Closed on Mondays
Wyoming
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great gift shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Loved this place. Gift shop had a wonderful selection of handmade jewelry that I couldn't resist. Very nice. Enjoyed viewing works of local artist in the gallery as well. Nice bistro on site that looks over the bay.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wyowinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, TX, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth checking out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I liked the art displayed, it was from local artist. I think the concept of being able to take an art class in such a beautiful setting is great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Art Muesum is just GREAT!! We've always gone and always see something new. There is never a huge crowd so it always feels as if you have the place to yourself. We attend all the paint classes. The teacher is slot of fun In her class. The kids love it. We had my daughters birthday party here. They decorated thirst and had so much fun. It's always clean. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Will always recommend this place to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessr868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This center is in agreat location and is easily found and it has a lot of interesting things there. we will go again when the opportunity presents itself

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent for weekday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The menu at the Art Center is perfectly suited for lunch while visiting or working downtown. The food is very tasty and you won't need a nap to sleep it off when you return to your work or to the office. The trio salad is a favorite and they always have lunch specials.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Center of Corpus Christi also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Art Center of Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing