We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat local gallery”

Art Center of Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Art Center of Corpus Christi has been nurturing South Texas artists since 1972. We are a 501(c)3 non-profit organganization. The Art Center has 3 main galleries which host local and regional artists. We also have a regularly rotating members gallery that serves our member artists. Aside from exhibits we host workshops and classes for all ages. The Art Center of Corpus Christi is also a premier wedding destination. We are an ideal Bay Front location for weddings, parties, and business meetings. We are open Tuesday-Saturday 10am-4pm Sunday 1pm-4pm and Closed on Mondays
Henderson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Neat local gallery”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We loved stopping by this cute gallery, across from the marina. The facility is really nice. They also offer art classes to the public. I would have taken one if they fit in my vacation schedule. There are about six rooms full of paintings, sculptures, and pottery. There is a wide variety of subjects and medias. All of the paintings are for sale. Some of them are even affordable. There is also a little cafe in the back of the gallery. Oh, the admission was free!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for an afternoon”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Take a class, go to an art show or attend an event. Great place to rent at night for a party. Terrific art, amazing restaurant on site. Directly across the street from CC Bay so there's a great view of the water.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RozJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great people”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The art center shown some interesting work by local artist. We enjoyed the gift shop. They were also having a family art day that we enjoyed. The only challenge was the restaurant was closed on the weekends and our children were starving so we had to cut the visit short.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadtripperTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stop right by Bayfront”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Art center has more than art. This is a great place to come in from the heat. There is a restaurant that looks out over the water, and art exhibits that change consistently. This is more
like a local art museum, and our art museum more like a nationwide art museum.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CorpusFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Pretty Cool”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

thsi place is always amazing! you will really enjoy yourself especially the water gardens adn being so close to the beach is really fun. i have been going since i was a kid and it's always pretty cool.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Center of Corpus Christi also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Art Center of Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing