We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I give it 10 stars. What a Blast”

SegCity Guided Segway Tours
Ranked #1 of 28 Tours in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a beautiful guided Segway tour along the bay of Corpus Christi. We are located in a perfect spot right across from the marina on Shoreline Boulevard in Corpus Christi. On your segway tour, you will see the beautiful sea wall with planets to scale, Orion's Belt constellation, making out tour "Out of this World"!! Along the way, we pass Selena Memorial, beautiful ships on Corpus Christi Bay, we might spot a dolphin, two gorgeous water gardens, museums and art sculptures. At The Port of Corpus Christi you can see the USS Lexington and the Texas State Aquarium, the Xeriscape Gardens, and Historic Heritage Homes. We have a race track and know the best places to go on segways. Go to Segcity and book your reservation for a great family memory. The two hour tours include the T-Head Marinas and Emerald Beach. We feel we are one of the best tours in Texas primarily due to our beautiful route and we get to zip along fairly fast and go quite a distance and we are reasonably priced. Segways are very techy in that they read your body movements a 100 times a second. You are the brakes and the accelerator. They are fun, easy to ride and extremely entertaining. Please make reservations ahead so we can be sure to have enough segways ready.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We signed up for an Hour tour and it lasted a little over two and I could have gone 3 more hours. What a Blast. Tm and Peg did such a great job explaining the operations of a segway and the history of them that even the teen agers were paying attention. We had 15 in our group from a 13 nephew to my 79 yo father. After a five minute training ride we followed Tim down the seawall like we had been riding for years. Weovered over two miles on our tour. Tim is a newcomer to Corpus having only been living there for about 5 years but is very knowledgable of the area and the sights. I will definiteley ride again next time I am down there

5  Thank MIKE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peg h, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

It was so fun giving Monica and her parents a segway tour. It was chilly that day but we all made the best of it. Thanks for the review and please come back. Peg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 116 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

There were 10 people in our family; ranged in age from 13 to 79. It was the first Segway tour for all of us. We were all able to easily ride and had a blast I highly recommend this Segway tour!

5  Thank HuttoKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peg h, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

It is so true that it is a great activity for 3 generations. We have had great grandchildren riding with their great grandpa. True clean family fun that makes a lasting memory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

What an amazing experience we recently had in Corpus with tour guides Tim and Peggy. I can't say enough good things about this. They made us feel so welcome, showed a genuine interest in everyone who was in the group and the Segway tour was incredible. Tim's knowledge of the local area is second to none and he guided with passion. The training is very thorough and any nerves we had about riding a Segway didn't last very long as it was easy, fun and soon became so intuitive that it felt like a natural way to get around. It would not have been possible to cover the area by foot and there's no way we would have noticed half the things Tim pointed out to us. By the end of the tour nobody wanted to get off their Segway. To miss the Segway tour with SegCity in Corpus would be a travesty equal to going to Paris and not seeing the Eiffel Tower.

3  Thank movielines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peg h, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for the great review of Segcity in Corpus Christi. Segways are loads of fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were in Corpus Christi in March of '12, and the highlight of our trip was riding on the Segways. Tim and Peg made every part of the Segway experience fun. I was hesitant at first but was hooked as soon as we were on the seawall. My husband loves to tour but can't walk miles and miles. This was the best way to see much of Corpus Christi by the bay with having to. It is fast, fun, and educational to boot. I want to buy my own!

5  Thank ColdHandsWarmHeart55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peg h, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our segway tours in Corpus Christi. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Don't need to use my cane to get around anymore. Road the Segway many a mile and saw more places than a 20 years old. They are so easy to ride!

5  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy H, Owner at SegCity Guided Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed the tour with Segcity, Corpus Christ. Dean Kamen developed segways for disabled veterans so I am not surprised that you enjoyed it. It is great for both young and old as it reads every movement a 100 times a second. If only every thing in life responded so well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SegCity Guided Segway Tours also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to SegCity Guided Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing