We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area
Ranked #56 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Room was ok”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We used our Wyndham rewards for this nights stay. No idea what the room would have cost but probably way too much. Breakfast is a joke. 2 choices of cold cereal or instant oatmeal, ego waffles or toast, packaged cinnamon rolls...coffee tea or juice...no fruit, no yogurt, no protein

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovnlivnnalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    74
    43
    60
See reviews for
105
59
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I came in town with my daughter for a basketball competition,., It was close to the event..and seemed suitable.. I checked in like around 9pm... I wanted a Bayfront view so it was a little extra.... I have to admit.. the view was great... the hotel was in horrible condition.. the room was okay.. the restroom look like something out of a stephen king film... needed to be renovated badly... The hotel staff were so RUDE!!! the called non stop from 8am... until check out... the manager barged in demanding that we left.. at 10:30 to be exact.. I asked the attendant when i checked in what time was check out.. he said 12pm...So I was basically stalked the entire morning..The worst place ever!!!! roaches... and the airconditioner was busted.... it was overall the worst hotel experience by far

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The room was ok, but the nights we stayed, there was LOUD music coming from a club that was about a block away. I mean, it was so loud, we could not sleep. At. All! It was terrible.
Im not kidding when i say, it was LOUD. Me and my husband even used our camera on our phones to record how loud it was INSIDE our hotel room. I would not recommend staying there. Not until they do something about the loud music. By the way, i would stay there again, if they would get rid of that loud club. Or put some rules on how loud they can have the music.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staceylcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have an annual meeting that we attend in Corpus Christi and we usually end up staying at this motel. It is close to our meeting location and offers reasonable facilities for a good price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#61 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
V Boutique Hotel
V Boutique Hotel
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,671 reviews
0.9 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area

Property: Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area
Address: 411 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Super 8
Corpus Christi Super Eight
Super 8 Bayfront
Super Eight Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing