We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was good, but noise from surrounding...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area
Ranked #56 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 282 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victoriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went to Corpus to see a concert. Didn't know the area. asked the clerk if he knew where my friends and I could hang out before the show. he just stared and shook his head and said he didn't know, that we should just look on the internet. not helpful. also asked if he could throw away an empty water bottle. he said there are trash cans outside. there was a trash can behind the counter. no bathroom in the lobby. big problem after a long drive. Room was adequate and what I expected a little overpriced though for a Super 8. the interaction with the clerk did not make us feel welcome. The Clerk made us feel like we were bothering him. other than that we had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the second time I stay at this location. Rooms are clean. Bedding is clean as is the bathroom. The location is great especially if you're spending most of your time along the beach. Cost is excellent for the location. I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
889 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#36 of 79 in Corpus Christi
65 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Corpus Christi
Courtyard Corpus Christi
#21 of 79 in Corpus Christi
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area

Address: 411 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: $86 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Super 8
Corpus Christi Super Eight
Super 8 Bayfront
Super Eight Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing