We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good inexpensive motel, intelligent owners”

Passport Inn Corpus Christi
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Passport Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #70 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good inexpensive motel, intelligent owners”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

i stayed here for maybe three weeks with my pet and was treated well- I would rather stay here than at fancier motels in the area. It was peaceful and quiet and the owners were kind, helpful, and interesting to talk to.
I may be spending another week there soon as I get ready to leave for the North.

Everything was clean. The parking lot dumpster area was sometimes messy but the wind blows everything around outside constantly. the good but overpriced Island Itakian Restaurant is right next door. it is entertaining. A corner store is about a 1/2 block away and a Mexican restaurant is, too.
My stay was better than the stays at higher priced motels in the area.

Room Tip: I had the room on the corner, it was quiet and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marysuzane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnegie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

When we arrived at the motel we were greeted by the owner, he was a freindly man from india. We booked the room and opened the door to our room to the musty smell of mold and mildew, then I pulled the covers back on the bed to find it covered in hair and lots of stains, the bathroom was discusting too. since they have a no refund policy we drove to walmart and bought a can of lysol to spray down the room, and a airmatress to sleep on the floor. I didnt get much sleep that night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vortech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash P, Owner at Passport Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 9, 2016
We pride ourselves on keeping clean rooms for our customers -- I'm so sorry that you didn't experience that during your stay. We've been steadily improving over the years and I hope you'll come back soon and give us a chance to really impress you.

Hoping you're very well,
Prakash P. - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

san antonio texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

First time staying at Passport Inn, we stayed the second weekend in march, very satisfied with room. Nothing fancy, nice and quiet place to come back to, to rest and relax after spending all day in the sun, playing at beach and fishing. Do plan on coming back. Coffee pot in room, a nice touch...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank albumart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash P, Owner at Passport Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 9, 2016
Hey there! So glad you were happy relaxing in your room after long days at the beach. :D We're excited to have you back! We'll make sure to have the coffee pot ready for ya. Hoping you're very well! -Prakash P. - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

The hotel is in the perfect location. It's near the beach but far enough where there aren't noisy tourists. Right next door is the Italian restaurant. Down the street are two gas stations and the beach is a quarter mile away. Like I said, perfect location. The rooms are clean. The family is courteous and eager to help us in anyway they could. We forgot to pack a blowdryer and an iron and they were provided us with those two amenities. Saved the day! We were here on business but I'm definitely coming back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash P, Owner at Passport Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, March 4, 2016
I know it's been a while, but your review was most definitely not overlooked -- thank you so much for reaching out about your time with us. It's a compliment like no other to know we showed you the five-star experience you deserved!

Come back and visit soon,
Prakash P. - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

This was my family's second stay at Passport Motel on Padre. It is not a perfect or fancy motel; but inexpensive, clean and family friendly. We are a family of 6 (4kids) most hotels and motels want us to have 2 rooms. We would rather spend the money on activities and dinner than a Motel you are only in for maybe 3-4 awake hours. We got there and they were friendly and helpful with extra towels. The room and linen are clean. A/C blows cold and it is quiet at night to sleep. Perfect for us and we will not hesitate to stay there again! Thanks!

Helpful?
2 Thank Mommy4Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2009

My Husband and I Came down to look for a home, his job was moving us. After a long day of house shopping we were so tired, we got a room. As we left i looked behind the bathroom door to check that we did not leave something behind. We found dryed BLOOD with a towel to cover it on the floor behind the bathroom door. It looked to be about a quart. When we got home the next week we got the credit statement we were charged 92.00. We were told our room was going to be 67.85.
I called three times and they would not make it right !

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2007

Its not fancy by any means, but great if you plan on fishing at Bob Hall Pier all weekend. Its so close to the pier! The price wasnt bad, the location is great and the Italian restaurant is charming, in my opinion. THe last time we dined there, there was a performer playing a great mix of music.
I think this is college student friendly. I plan on returning soon.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — not the best looking, but its not an eyesore either
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hotrod_baby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#30 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
7.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi (Flour Bluff)
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#25 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monterrey Motel
Monterrey Motel
#50 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passport Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Passport Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 15378 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-7701
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Passport Inn and you have affordable rooms within just walking distance to the beach, restaurants and attractions Corpus Christi has to offer. Nearby is Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Texas State Aquarium, Lexington Museum, and horseback riding at Mustang Island. We’re open 24 hours and offer competitive prices throughout the year. Our spacious rooms include new carpeting and paint, a fridge, microwave, hairdryers and central air. Visit our website or call us for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Passport Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Passport Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing