We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Well Maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Well Maintained”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was surprised to find this hotel is 13 years old. They keep it nice. They were replacing all the A/C units during our stay. There was plumbing problem and they moved us to a good room and fixed it right away. Staff is nice. The location is not in the center of things but everything is close in this town. Our room did not smell at all. We were well taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsmithGCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
43
43
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I liked the hotel but hated the people who woke me up for two nights straight.
The first night i heard yelling and people jumping down the srairs several times. I had to be at work at 2 am so i went to sleep at 8. I listened to yelling and three people jumping down the stairs. I did not get a good nights rest. So the next night i was in bed by 7, i thought it was going to be better until the phone call at 10 pm and 12 pm both wrong numbers. I think before the front desk lets anyone call thru they should make sure it is the right person they are looking for.It is questionable about the rating because the hotel was taken care of and that was great. but the people who wake you up is very poor. I could have drove back a forth from my home and gotten more sleep. Its two hours each way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

What a nice place! I saw a Bible in the headstock. We family went to play tennis match there nearby about 6minutes lastweekend. We had a good sleep and a nice breakfast. The staffs are very nice to help us for what we need. We will go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ji L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We got in the room it smelled so bad of Smoke and so did the Pillows. The Front desk there's a sign that says Chrg. $150 for the "extensive cleaning if there's smoking in a nonsmoking. Obviouly NOT!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Felice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Due to accommodations, our regular room was not available. Being a member of Choice Privileges, we were upgraded to the Jacuzzi Room! Now let me tell you, my wife and I really enjoyed that stay. The place was clean and well kept. It was quiet, we slept very well on comfortable and clean bed. The staff was very kind and courteous and Mr. Ramon was very helpful to us locate a few local attractions.
Your next trip: Tell Mr. Ramon you want the Jacuzzi Room, It was GREAT!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Room Baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is the cleanest motel I have ever stayed at! Now, that is a big statement but a can assure you that this motel is mantained to the highest standard of any hotel or motel I stay at. And the reason is Ramon Tadeo. He is the manager and he will not let a bed remain unmade, a sink be uncleaned or a bathtud remain dirty. All the rooms are maintained to perfection! The staff is freindly and helpful. They will make your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Look for a coupon, at the Texas vistor's centers, for $52.99 @ night and make it better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wildbillwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed with my husband and children for two consecutive nights. Room was very clean and I have No Complaints whatsoever. The location is is near proximity of several establishments, which is a big plus. We had a mishap with our vehicle and Ramon the manager was very helpful to our needs.Needless, to say we had to spend another night and Ramon was very considerate.He even went out of his way and assisted my husband with the vehicle. My family and myself truly appreciated his concerns. Our stay looked gloomy, but when he stepped in and solved some of our issues; the day was prosperous. We can't thank you enough Ramon. You and your staff provided us with excellent customer service and we will DEFINITELY BE BACK!

Room Tip: Stayed on lower floor. Quiet and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nmendoza22166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44534, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#55 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#49 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#45 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 722 N Port Ave, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-3952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is located right off IH 37 near downtown and offers a free breakfast, free high speed internet, outdoor pool & spa, lots of other amenities and service that you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing