We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied”
Review of Selena Museum

Selena Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
McAllen, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“satisfied”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Totally loved it like we loved her songs!! We will come back again!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Unhappy0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    50
    24
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun, cheap afternoon out”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I don't really consider myself a huge Selena fan, but I had fun here with my friend. It's only $2 to visit and you can see all of Selena's outfits that she designed herself and her awards which was cool. We met her dad which was also way cool. My friend had gone there before and he took her and another friend on a tour of the recording studio upstairs. A fun hour or two.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank SaraK987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“selena memorial”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

my granddaughter was excited to see the memorial and took several pictures. all of these are just a walk across the street from the hotel

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So What!”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Boring, Little to offer. If you are not a dedicated Selena fan it is useless. Even if a fan it is not worth the trip.

Helpful?
5 Thank Leasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If your a fan, it's a great place!”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The museum itself is rather small, however, it has a ton of memorabilia. Everything belonged to Selena or her family. They have videos playing of her performances. It was really neat to see everything, although it was sort of bitter sweet. I can't imagine having to live with a constant reminder of her death. It was such a tragedy. Either way if you were a fan, it's a good place to visit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selena Museum also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Selena Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing